Waikato Montessori Education Centre
Full Primary · Private : Fully Registered
- Year levels
- 1–8
- Total roll
- 56
- Enrolment zone
- No
- Gender
- Co-Educational
Where is it, and how do I get in touch?
- Address
- 267 Newell Road, Hamilton
- Territorial authority
- Waikato District
- Phone
- 07-8583563
- admin@goldenbeads.org.nz
- Directions
- Get directions
Other schools nearby: schools in Waikato
Who goes here?
Ethnicity breakdown of the total roll, shown as context. Not ranked, and not compared against any average.
- European
- 33
- Māori
- 1
- Pacific
- 0
- Asian
- 27
- MELAA
- 1
- Other
- 0
- International
- 0
Roll by year level and age
Shown as context, not ranked, not compared to any average. As at 30 June 2026, from the same annual return as the roll count above.
| Māori | Pacific | Asian | MELAA | Other | European/ Pākehā | International students | Total | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Year 02 | 0 | 0 | 4 | 1 | 0 | 4 | 0 | 8 |
| Year 03 | 2 | 0 | 3 | 0 | 0 | 7 | 0 | 10 |
| Year 04 | 0 | 0 | 7 | 0 | 0 | 5 | 0 | 12 |
| Year 05 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 0 | 0 | 4 | 0 | 6 |
| Year 06 | 0 | 0 | 4 | 0 | 0 | 4 | 0 | 6 |
| Year 07 | 0 | 0 | 4 | 0 | 0 | 7 | 0 | 11 |
| Year 08 | 1 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 2 |
| Total | 3 | 0 | 26 | 1 | 0 | 32 | 0 | 55 |
| Māori | Pacific | Asian | MELAA | Other | European/ Pākehā | International students | Total | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Age 06 | 0 | 0 | 4 | 1 | 0 | 4 | 0 | 8 |
| Age 07 | 2 | 0 | 3 | 0 | 0 | 7 | 0 | 10 |
| Age 08 | 0 | 0 | 7 | 0 | 0 | 5 | 0 | 12 |
| Age 09 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 0 | 0 | 4 | 0 | 6 |
| Age 10 | 0 | 0 | 4 | 0 | 0 | 4 | 0 | 6 |
| Age 11 | 0 | 0 | 4 | 0 | 0 | 7 | 0 | 11 |
| Age 12 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| Age 13 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Total | 3 | 0 | 26 | 1 | 0 | 32 | 0 | 55 |
Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0
About the school
- Equity Index (EQI)
- not applicable
- Boarding
- No
- Language of instruction
- All students taught in English/other setting
- Urban / rural
- Rural other
- Date opened
- 14 August 2012
The Equity Index is used by the Ministry to allocate equity funding. It describes the socio-economic barriers a school’s students face, not how good the school is. How the Equity Index works
What did ERO find?
The Education Review Office reviews every school and publishes what it finds in full. We quote ERO’s report here, section by section, in ERO’s own words and order, and link to it. We do not summarise a report, pick a line out of one, or turn one into a score. How ERO reviews schools
- Reports ERO holds
- 3
- Last reviewed
- 1 February 2024
- Latest report
- Waikato Montessori Education Centre Feburary 2024
- Report type
- not reported
- Board assurance
- not reported
What this report states about the school
As stated in ERO’s report of 1 February 2024 — not necessarily the position now. Each line quotes the sentence it came from.
- International students
- true
The school is a signatory provider to the Education (Pastoral Care of Tertiary and International Learners) Code of Practice 2021
- true
The roll ERO recorded, and when
ERO writes a roll into each report it publishes: a count taken for that report, on the day shown, by the review team that was there. The Ministry of Education’s current roll for this school is 56 — the figure at the top of this page, and the one to use for how big the school is now. These are a different measurement by a different body, so they will rarely agree, and a difference between them is not a change in the school.
December 2017
47
Counted while ERO’s review team was at the school. Education Review Office, report of 11 January 2018
April 2013
14
Counted while ERO’s review team was at the school. Education Review Office, report of 13 May 2013
We draw no line between these. Each was counted for its own report, years apart, by a different review team, and a roll moves between reviews for reasons none of these figures record — so the difference between any two of them measures nothing.
Read the full report on ero.govt.nz →
All 3 reports ERO holds for this school
ERO reviews a school every few years — around four years between reviews is the usual cycle — so an older date here reflects where a school sits in that cycle, not how it is doing.
Source: Education Review Office, CC BY 4.0.
Roll date: 30 June 2026 (2026).