KuraHub

← Back to search

Tyndale Park Christian School

Composite · Private : Fully Registered

Year levels
not reported
Total roll
115
Enrolment zone
No
Gender
Co-Educational
Every one of the 569 schools in Auckland Region with a published location. Tyndale Park Christian School is the marked one. Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0

Where is it, and how do I get in touch?

Address
206 Murphys Road, Flat Bush, Auckland
Territorial authority
Howick Local Board Area
Phone
09-2749771
Email
admin@tyndalepark.school.nz
Website
http://www.tyndalepark.school.nz
Directions
Get directions

Other schools nearby: schools in Auckland

What would the day look like?

The practical things this school states on its own website — the hours, the uniform, the term dates, and how children get there. These are the school’s own words, not the Ministry’s record and not ERO’s.

Quoted from this school’s own website, as we read it on 13 August 2026. A web page carries no date of its own, so that is the day we read it — not a statement that any of this is still the case. Each line quotes the words it came from.

Uniform
  • RequiredPlease read the information below to meet the uniform and dress code requirements. Y1-6 Girls: Teal Junior Polo, Navy Junior Plain Skorts, Navy Junior Fleece Jumper.
How to enrol

Check it on the school’s own website →

Who goes here?

Ethnicity breakdown of the total roll, shown as context. Not ranked, and not compared against any average.

European
14
Māori
1
Pacific
10
Asian
95
MELAA
5
Other
1
International
0

Roll by year level and age

Shown as context, not ranked, not compared to any average. As at 30 June 2026, from the same annual return as the roll count above.

By year level
MāoriPacificAsianMELAAOtherEuropean/ PākehāInternational studentsTotal
Year 010117001018
Year 020017002018
Year 031311004014
Year 041010102011
Year 05019201012
Year 06037100011
Year 071110202015
Year 0801410107
Year 091112202016
Year 1002311006
Year 1100110002
Year 1200210103
Year 13+00220004
Total413105141160137
By age
MāoriPacificAsianMELAAOtherEuropean/ PākehāInternational studentsTotal
Age 050114001015
Age 060016002017
Age 071212001013
Age 081111105014
Age 090110201013
Age 10037100011
Age 110111102015
Age 1211320107
Age 131110202014
Age 1401500006
Age 1501221005
Age 1600210103
Age 1700100001
Age 1800120003
Total413105141160137

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0

Academic results

Percentage with NCEA level 1 or above — 2025

80%

Tyndale Park Christian School80%
Auckland Region90.1%
Composite (Year 1-15)91.4%
Private: Fully Reg.96.8%
New Zealand85.2%
Trend and demographic breakdown
FemaleToo few to report
MaleToo few to report
MāoriNot applicable
PacificNot applicable
AsianToo few to report
MELAAToo few to report
OtherNot applicable
European/PākehāNot applicable
Total80%

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison NCEA level 1 data (2023-2025)

Percentage with NCEA level 2 or above — 2025

40%

Tyndale Park Christian School40%
Auckland Region85.3%
Composite (Year 1-15)86%
Private: Fully Reg.95%
New Zealand77.8%
Trend and demographic breakdown
FemaleToo few to report
MaleToo few to report
MāoriNot applicable
PacificNot applicable
AsianToo few to report
MELAAToo few to report
OtherNot applicable
European/PākehāNot applicable
Total40%

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison NCEA level 2 data (2023-2025)

Percentage with NCEA level 3 or above — 2025

40%

Tyndale Park Christian School40%
Auckland Region71.7%
Composite (Year 1-15)71.7%
Private: Fully Reg.88.7%
New Zealand59%
Trend and demographic breakdown
FemaleToo few to report
MaleToo few to report
MāoriNot applicable
PacificNot applicable
AsianToo few to report
MELAAToo few to report
OtherNot applicable
European/PākehāNot applicable
Total40%

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison NCEA level 3 data (2023-2025)

Percentage with VP Award — 2025

0%

Tyndale Park Christian School0%
Auckland Region14.6%
Composite (Year 1-15)16%
Private: Fully Reg.12.1%
New Zealand14.1%
Trend and demographic breakdown
FemaleToo few to report
MaleToo few to report
MāoriNot applicable
PacificNot applicable
AsianToo few to report
MELAAToo few to report
OtherNot applicable
European/PākehāNot applicable
Total0%

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison Vocational Pathway data (2023-2025)

Retention

Percentage staying until at least 17th birthday — 2025

80%

Tyndale Park Christian School80%
Auckland Region88.9%
Composite (Year 1-15)86.6%
Private: Fully Reg.95%
New Zealand83%
Trend and demographic breakdown
FemaleToo few to report
MaleToo few to report
MāoriNot applicable
PacificNot applicable
AsianToo few to report
MELAAToo few to report
OtherNot applicable
European/PākehāNot applicable
Total80%

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison trend data (2023-2025)

About the school

Equity Index (EQI)
not applicable
Boarding
No
Language of instruction
All students taught in English/other setting
Urban / rural
Major urban area
Date opened
24 May 1981

The Equity Index is used by the Ministry to allocate equity funding. It describes the socio-economic barriers a school’s students face, not how good the school is. How the Equity Index works

What did ERO find?

The Education Review Office reviews every school and publishes what it finds in full. We quote ERO’s report here, section by section, in ERO’s own words and order, and link to it. We do not summarise a report, pick a line out of one, or turn one into a score. How ERO reviews schools

Reports ERO holds
3
Last reviewed
28 April 2026
Latest report
Tyndale Park Christian School April 2026
Report type
not reported
Board assurance
not reported

The roll ERO recorded, and when

ERO writes a roll into each report it publishes: a count taken for that report, on the day shown, by the review team that was there. The Ministry of Education’s current roll for this school is 115 — the figure at the top of this page, and the one to use for how big the school is now. These are a different measurement by a different body, so they will rarely agree, and a difference between them is not a change in the school.

  1. June 2015

    120

    Counted while ERO’s review team was at the school. Education Review Office, report of 26 June 2015

This is one count taken for one report. It says what the roll was on that day, and nothing about how the roll has moved.

Read the full report on ero.govt.nz →

All 3 reports ERO holds for this school

ERO reviews a school every few years — around four years between reviews is the usual cycle — so an older date here reflects where a school sits in that cycle, not how it is doing.

Source: Education Review Office, CC BY 4.0.

Roll date: 30 June 2026 (2026).