KuraHub

← Back to search

TIPENE

Secondary (Year 9-15) · Charter School

Year levels
9–13
Total roll
69
Enrolment zone
No
Gender
Boys School
Every one of the 569 schools in Auckland Region with a published location. TIPENE is the marked one. Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0

Where is it, and how do I get in touch?

Address
1832 Great South Road, Bombay
Territorial authority
Franklin Local Board Area
Phone
021-2289068
Email
office@tipene.co.nz
Website
https://tipene.co.nz/
Directions
Get directions

Other schools nearby: schools in Auckland

Who goes here?

Ethnicity breakdown of the total roll, shown as context. Not ranked, and not compared against any average.

European
16
Māori
66
Pacific
8
Asian
1
MELAA
1
Other
0
International
0

Academic results

NCEA attainment for this school has not yet been published by Education Counts.

Retention

Retention data for this school has not yet been published by Education Counts.

About the school

Equity Index (EQI)
542
Boarding
Yes
Language of instruction
All students taught in te reo Māori
Urban / rural
Rural other
Date opened
31 December 2024

The Equity Index is used by the Ministry to allocate equity funding. It describes the socio-economic barriers a school’s students face, not how good the school is. How the Equity Index works

What did ERO find?

The Education Review Office reviews every school and publishes what it finds in full. We quote ERO’s report here, section by section, in ERO’s own words and order, and link to it. We do not summarise a report, pick a line out of one, or turn one into a score. How ERO reviews schools

Reports ERO holds
3
Last reviewed
31 March 2026
Latest report
Hostel Report
Report type
not reported
Board assurance
not reported

Read the full report on ero.govt.nz →

All 3 reports ERO holds for this school

ERO reviews a school every few years — around four years between reviews is the usual cycle — so an older date here reflects where a school sits in that cycle, not how it is doing.

Source: Education Review Office, CC BY 4.0.

Roll date: 30 June 2026 (2026).