KuraHub

← Back to search

The Forest School

Full Primary · Charter School

Year levels
1–8
Total roll
not reported
Enrolment zone
No
Gender
Co-Educational
Every one of the 569 schools in Auckland Region with a published location. The Forest School is the marked one. Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0

Where is it, and how do I get in touch?

Address
605 Hibiscus Coast Highway, Waiwera, Orewa
Territorial authority
Hibiscus and Bays Local Board Area
Phone
not reported
Email
not reported
Website
https://www.theforest.school.nz/
Directions
Get directions

Other schools nearby: schools in Auckland

What would the day look like?

The practical things this school states on its own website — the hours, the uniform, the term dates, and how children get there. These are the school’s own words, not the Ministry’s record and not ERO’s.

Quoted from this school’s own website, as we read it on 13 August 2026. A web page carries no date of its own, so that is the day we read it — not a statement that any of this is still the case. Each line quotes the words it came from.

Term dates
  • Term 1, 2026: Monday 2 February-Thursday 2 AprilTerm 1 School term: Monday 2 February-Thursday 2 April
    Year stated as2026 Term Dates
  • Term 2, 2026: Tuesday 28 April-Friday 26 JuneTerm 2 School term: Tuesday 28 April-Friday 26 June
    Year stated as2026 Term Dates
  • Term 3, 2026: Monday 20 July-Friday 18 SeptemberTerm 3 School term: Monday 20 July-Friday 18 September
    Year stated as2026 Term Dates
  • Term 4, 2026: Monday 12 October-Friday 11 DecemberTerm 4 School term: Monday 12 October-Friday 11 December
    Year stated as2026 Term Dates

Check it on the school’s own website →

What does the school say about itself?

Quoted, not summarised. Every school describes itself well, so this is here to be read as the school’s own case rather than as a finding — and a school that states nothing simply has no row.

Quoted from this school’s own website, as we read it on 13 August 2026. A web page carries no date of its own, so that is the day we read it — not a statement that any of this is still the case. Each line quotes the words it came from.

In their words
    • Our Mission
    • Empowering students with self-worth, creativity, and the social-emotional and academic skills to thrive by sparking joy in learning, building confidence, and fostering belonging through nature-rich experiences.
Voluntary donation
  • $500 per enrolled child, per term, 2026For 2026 The Forest School requests a voluntary school donation of $500 per enrolled child, per term.

Check it on the school’s own website →

Who goes here?

Ethnicity breakdown of the total roll, shown as context. Not ranked, and not compared against any average.

European
not reported
Māori
not reported
Pacific
not reported
Asian
not reported
MELAA
not reported
Other
not reported
International
not reported

About the school

Equity Index (EQI)
462
Boarding
No
Language of instruction
not reported
Urban / rural
Rural other
Date opened
1 February 2026

The Equity Index is used by the Ministry to allocate equity funding. It describes the socio-economic barriers a school’s students face, not how good the school is. How the Equity Index works

What did ERO find?

The Education Review Office reviews every school and publishes what it finds in full. We quote ERO’s report here, section by section, in ERO’s own words and order, and link to it. We do not summarise a report, pick a line out of one, or turn one into a score. How ERO reviews schools

We have no ERO reports on record for this school. That can mean ERO has not published one yet, or that we have not matched one — it is not a finding about the school. ero.govt.nz is the place to check.

View this school on ero.govt.nz →

School reports are published by the Education Review Office (ERO). Link captured from Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0.

Roll date: not reported (2026).