KuraHub

← Back to search

Te Kura Kaupapa Maori o Taumarunui

Composite · State

Year levels
not reported
Total roll
95
Enrolment zone
No
Gender
Co-Educational
Every one of the 197 schools in Manawatū-Whanganui Region with a published location. Te Kura Kaupapa Maori o Taumarunui is the marked one. Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0

Where is it, and how do I get in touch?

Address
35 Makere Street, Taumarunui
Territorial authority
Ruapehu District
Phone
07-8967812
Email
tari@tkkmtaumarunui.school.nz
Website
not reported
Directions
Get directions

Other schools nearby: schools in Manawatū-Whanganui

Who goes here?

Ethnicity breakdown of the total roll, shown as context. Not ranked, and not compared against any average.

European
10
Māori
94
Pacific
12
Asian
0
MELAA
0
Other
1
International
0

Roll by year level and age

Shown as context, not ranked, not compared to any average. As at 30 June 2026, from the same annual return as the roll count above.

By year level
MāoriPacificAsianMELAAOtherEuropean/ PākehāInternational studentsTotal
Year 0182000009
Year 021410000014
Year 0361000106
Year 041200002012
Year 0592000109
Year 0640000204
Year 0761000006
Year 0850000205
Year 0960000006
Year 1090000009
Year 1140000004
Year 1210000001
Year 13+50000005
Total8970008090
By age
MāoriPacificAsianMELAAOtherEuropean/ PākehāInternational studentsTotal
Age 0572000008
Age 061510000015
Age 0761000106
Age 081200002012
Age 0992000109
Age 1040000204
Age 1161000006
Age 1250000205
Age 1360000006
Age 1480000008
Age 1550000005
Age 1610000001
Age 1710000001
Age 1840000004
Total8970008090

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0

Academic results

Percentage with NCEA level 1 or above — 2025

Too few to report

Te Kura Kaupapa Maori o TaumarunuiToo few to report
Manawatū-Whanganui Region84.7%
Composite (Year 1-15)91.4%
State: Not integrated83.6%
New Zealand85.2%
Trend and demographic breakdown
FemaleToo few to report
MaleToo few to report
MāoriToo few to report
PacificNot applicable
AsianNot applicable
MELAANot applicable
OtherNot applicable
European/PākehāNot applicable
TotalToo few to report

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison NCEA level 1 data (2023-2025)

Percentage with NCEA level 2 or above — 2025

Too few to report

Te Kura Kaupapa Maori o TaumarunuiToo few to report
Manawatū-Whanganui Region76.7%
Composite (Year 1-15)86%
State: Not integrated75.4%
New Zealand77.8%
Trend and demographic breakdown
FemaleToo few to report
MaleToo few to report
MāoriToo few to report
PacificNot applicable
AsianNot applicable
MELAANot applicable
OtherNot applicable
European/PākehāNot applicable
TotalToo few to report

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison NCEA level 2 data (2023-2025)

Percentage with NCEA level 3 or above — 2025

Too few to report

Te Kura Kaupapa Maori o TaumarunuiToo few to report
Manawatū-Whanganui Region55.5%
Composite (Year 1-15)71.7%
State: Not integrated55.2%
New Zealand59%
Trend and demographic breakdown
FemaleToo few to report
MaleToo few to report
MāoriToo few to report
PacificNot applicable
AsianNot applicable
MELAANot applicable
OtherNot applicable
European/PākehāNot applicable
TotalToo few to report

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison NCEA level 3 data (2023-2025)

Percentage with VP Award — 2025

Too few to report

Te Kura Kaupapa Maori o TaumarunuiToo few to report
Manawatū-Whanganui Region14.5%
Composite (Year 1-15)16%
State: Not integrated14.4%
New Zealand14.1%
Trend and demographic breakdown
FemaleToo few to report
MaleToo few to report
MāoriToo few to report
PacificNot applicable
AsianNot applicable
MELAANot applicable
OtherNot applicable
European/PākehāNot applicable
TotalToo few to report

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison Vocational Pathway data (2023-2025)

Retention

Percentage staying until at least 17th birthday — 2025

Too few to report

Te Kura Kaupapa Maori o TaumarunuiToo few to report
Manawatū-Whanganui Region81.1%
Composite (Year 1-15)86.6%
State: Not integrated81.4%
New Zealand83%
Trend and demographic breakdown
FemaleToo few to report
MaleToo few to report
MāoriToo few to report
PacificNot applicable
AsianNot applicable
MELAANot applicable
OtherNot applicable
European/PākehāNot applicable
TotalToo few to report

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison trend data (2023-2025)

Student engagement

Age-standardised stand-down rate per 1,000 students — 2024

0%

Te Kura Kaupapa Maori o Taumarunui0%
Manawatū-Whanganui Region45.5%
Full Primary35.6%
State40.2%
New Zealand37.1%
Trend and demographic breakdown
Female0%
Male0%
Māori0%
Pacific0%
AsianNot available (source marker: "nd")
OtherNot available (source marker: "nd")
European/Pākehā0%
Total0%

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison stand-down rates data (2024)

Age-standardised suspension rate per 1,000 students — 2024

0%

Te Kura Kaupapa Maori o Taumarunui0%
Manawatū-Whanganui Region6.2%
Full Primary3.9%
State4.5%
New Zealand4.1%
Trend and demographic breakdown
Female0%
Male0%
Māori0%
Pacific0%
AsianNot available (source marker: "nd")
OtherNot available (source marker: "nd")
European/Pākehā0%
Total0%

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison suspension rates data (2024)

Age-standardised exclusion rate per 1,000 students — 2024

0%

Te Kura Kaupapa Maori o Taumarunui0%
Manawatū-Whanganui Region2.8%
Full Primary1.7%
State1.9%
New Zealand1.8%
Trend and demographic breakdown
Female0%
Male0%
Māori0%
Pacific0%
AsianNot available (source marker: "nd")
OtherNot available (source marker: "nd")
European/Pākehā0%
Total0%

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison exclusion data (2024)

About the school

Equity Index (EQI)
531
Boarding
No
Language of instruction
All students taught in te reo Māori
Urban / rural
Small urban area
Date opened
28 January 2003

The Equity Index is used by the Ministry to allocate equity funding. It describes the socio-economic barriers a school’s students face, not how good the school is. How the Equity Index works

What did ERO find?

The Education Review Office reviews every school and publishes what it finds in full. We quote ERO’s report here, section by section, in ERO’s own words and order, and link to it. We do not summarise a report, pick a line out of one, or turn one into a score. How ERO reviews schools

We have no ERO reports on record for this school. That can mean ERO has not published one yet, or that we have not matched one — it is not a finding about the school. ero.govt.nz is the place to check.

View this school on ero.govt.nz →

School reports are published by the Education Review Office (ERO). Link captured from Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0.

Roll date: 30 June 2026 (2026).