Te Kura Kaupapa Māori o Ngā Papaonekura
Composite · State
- Year levels
- not reported
- Total roll
- 74
- Enrolment zone
- No
- Gender
- Co-Educational
Where is it, and how do I get in touch?
- Address
- 38 Park Estate Road, Papakura, Auckland
- Territorial authority
- Papakura Local Board Area
- Phone
- 09-8835116
- not reported
- Directions
- Get directions
Other schools nearby: schools in Auckland
What would the day look like?
The practical things this school states on its own website — the hours, the uniform, the term dates, and how children get there. These are the school’s own words, not the Ministry’s record and not ERO’s.
What does the school say about itself?
Quoted, not summarised. Every school describes itself well, so this is here to be read as the school’s own case rather than as a finding — and a school that states nothing simply has no row.
Quoted from this school’s own website, as we read it on 13 August 2026. A web page carries no date of its own, so that is the day we read it — not a statement that any of this is still the case. Each line quotes the words it came from.
- In their words
- We operate under the guidance and tikanga of Te Aho Matua. Te Aho Matua was written by the forerunners of Kura Kaupapa Māori as a foundation document for their kura. It is written in a typically elliptical Māori style which implies meaning and requires interpretation rather than translation.
Who goes here?
Ethnicity breakdown of the total roll, shown as context. Not ranked, and not compared against any average.
- European
- 15
- Māori
- 72
- Pacific
- 13
- Asian
- 2
- MELAA
- 1
- Other
- 0
- International
- 0
About the school
- Equity Index (EQI)
- 485
- Boarding
- No
- Language of instruction
- not reported
- Urban / rural
- Major urban area
- Date opened
- 31 December 2025
The Equity Index is used by the Ministry to allocate equity funding. It describes the socio-economic barriers a school’s students face, not how good the school is. How the Equity Index works
What did ERO find?
The Education Review Office reviews every school and publishes what it finds in full. We quote ERO’s report here, section by section, in ERO’s own words and order, and link to it. We do not summarise a report, pick a line out of one, or turn one into a score. How ERO reviews schools
We have no ERO reports on record for this school. That can mean ERO has not published one yet, or that we have not matched one — it is not a finding about the school. ero.govt.nz is the place to check.
View this school on ero.govt.nz →
School reports are published by the Education Review Office (ERO). Link captured from Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0.
Roll date: 30 June 2026 (2026).