KuraHub

← Back to search

Te Kapehu Whetu - Tamaki

Secondary (Year 9-15) · Charter School

Year levels
9–13
Total roll
not reported
Enrolment zone
No
Gender
Co-Educational
Every one of the 569 schools in Auckland Region with a published location. Te Kapehu Whetu - Tamaki is the marked one. Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0

Where is it, and how do I get in touch?

Address
6-7 City Road, Grafton, Auckland
Territorial authority
Waitematā Local Board Area
Phone
021-567-525
Email
not reported
Website
https://tkw.ac.nz/
Directions
Get directions

Other schools nearby: schools in Auckland

What would the day look like?

The practical things this school states on its own website — the hours, the uniform, the term dates, and how children get there. These are the school’s own words, not the Ministry’s record and not ERO’s.

What is on offer beyond the classroom?

The sports, arts, clubs and groups this school names on its own website. Not a complete list of what any school offers, and not a count — a school that names more here has written more down, which is not the same as doing more.

Quoted from this school’s own website, as we read it on 13 August 2026. A web page carries no date of its own, so that is the day we read it — not a statement that any of this is still the case. Each line quotes the words it came from.

On offer
  • Kapa HakaTe Kapehu Whetu performed admirably at the Kapa Haka Regionals 2024, securing 6th place.

Check it on the school’s own website →

Who goes here?

Ethnicity breakdown of the total roll, shown as context. Not ranked, and not compared against any average.

European
not reported
Māori
not reported
Pacific
not reported
Asian
not reported
MELAA
not reported
Other
not reported
International
not reported

Academic results

NCEA attainment for this school has not yet been published by Education Counts.

Retention

Retention data for this school has not yet been published by Education Counts.

About the school

Equity Index (EQI)
507
Boarding
Yes
Language of instruction
not reported
Urban / rural
Major urban area
Date opened
8 February 2026

The Equity Index is used by the Ministry to allocate equity funding. It describes the socio-economic barriers a school’s students face, not how good the school is. How the Equity Index works

What did ERO find?

The Education Review Office reviews every school and publishes what it finds in full. We quote ERO’s report here, section by section, in ERO’s own words and order, and link to it. We do not summarise a report, pick a line out of one, or turn one into a score. How ERO reviews schools

We have no ERO reports on record for this school. That can mean ERO has not published one yet, or that we have not matched one — it is not a finding about the school. ero.govt.nz is the place to check.

View this school on ero.govt.nz →

School reports are published by the Education Review Office (ERO). Link captured from Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0.

Roll date: not reported (2026).