KuraHub

← Back to search

Summit Point School

Full Primary · Private : Fully Registered

Year levels
1–8
Total roll
36
Enrolment zone
No
Gender
Co-Educational
Every one of the 569 schools in Auckland Region with a published location. Summit Point School is the marked one. Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0

Where is it, and how do I get in touch?

Address
1 Fred Thomas Drive, Takapuna, Auckland
Territorial authority
Devonport-Takapuna Local Board Area
Phone
09-9735354
Email
not reported
Website
http://www.summitpoint.co.nz/
Directions
Get directions

Other schools nearby: schools in Auckland

Who goes here?

Ethnicity breakdown of the total roll, shown as context. Not ranked, and not compared against any average.

European
29
Māori
1
Pacific
0
Asian
4
MELAA
1
Other
2
International
0

Roll by year level and age

Shown as context, not ranked, not compared to any average. As at 30 June 2026, from the same annual return as the roll count above.

By year level
MāoriPacificAsianMELAAOtherEuropean/ PākehāInternational studentsTotal
Year 0300000101
Year 0400000202
Year 0500100304
Year 060110011011
Year 070100012013
Year 081120012015
Total1340041046
By age
MāoriPacificAsianMELAAOtherEuropean/ PākehāInternational studentsTotal
Age 0700000101
Age 0800000202
Age 0900100304
Age 100110011011
Age 110100011012
Age 1201100507
Age 1300100707
Age 1410000102
Total1340041046

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0

About the school

Equity Index (EQI)
not applicable
Boarding
No
Language of instruction
All students taught in English/other setting
Urban / rural
Major urban area
Date opened
9 October 2016

The Equity Index is used by the Ministry to allocate equity funding. It describes the socio-economic barriers a school’s students face, not how good the school is. How the Equity Index works

What did ERO find?

The Education Review Office reviews every school and publishes what it finds in full. We quote ERO’s report here, section by section, in ERO’s own words and order, and link to it. We do not summarise a report, pick a line out of one, or turn one into a score. How ERO reviews schools

Reports ERO holds
2
Last reviewed
16 February 2023
Latest report
Summit Point School February 2023
Report type
not reported
Board assurance
not reported

The roll ERO recorded, and when

ERO writes a roll into each report it publishes: a count taken for that report, on the day shown, by the review team that was there. The Ministry of Education’s current roll for this school is 36 — the figure at the top of this page, and the one to use for how big the school is now. These are a different measurement by a different body, so they will rarely agree, and a difference between them is not a change in the school.

  1. August 2017

    35

    Counted while ERO’s review team was at the school. Education Review Office, report of 4 October 2017

This is one count taken for one report. It says what the roll was on that day, and nothing about how the roll has moved.

Read the full report on ero.govt.nz →

All 2 reports ERO holds for this school

ERO reviews a school every few years — around four years between reviews is the usual cycle — so an older date here reflects where a school sits in that cycle, not how it is doing.

Source: Education Review Office, CC BY 4.0.

Roll date: 30 June 2026 (2026).