KuraHub

← Back to search

Springbank School

Composite · Private : Fully Registered

Year levels
not reported
Total roll
197
Enrolment zone
No
Gender
Co-Educational
Every one of the 155 schools in Northland Region with a published location. Springbank School is the marked one. Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0

Where is it, and how do I get in touch?

Address
78 Waimate North Road, Kerikeri
Territorial authority
Far North District
Phone
09-4075236
Email
reception@springbank.school.nz
Website
http://www.springbank.school.nz
Directions
Get directions

Other schools nearby: schools in Northland

What would the day look like?

The practical things this school states on its own website — the hours, the uniform, the term dates, and how children get there. These are the school’s own words, not the Ministry’s record and not ERO’s.

Quoted from this school’s own website, as we read it on 13 August 2026. A web page carries no date of its own, so that is the day we read it — not a statement that any of this is still the case. Each line quotes the words it came from.

Uniform

Not stated on the school’s website.

Getting there
  • Springbank currently uses one of our school vans to drive students who live north of Kerikeri, going as far as Coopers Beach to and from school every day.

Check it on the school’s own website →

What does the school say about itself?

Quoted, not summarised. Every school describes itself well, so this is here to be read as the school’s own case rather than as a finding — and a school that states nothing simply has no row.

Quoted from this school’s own website, as we read it on 13 August 2026. A web page carries no date of its own, so that is the day we read it — not a statement that any of this is still the case. Each line quotes the words it came from.

In their words
  • Our vision is to provide an exceptional education. Our students are learning for life.
International students
  • Accepted, as statedOur international students quickly become an integral part of the wider Springbank family and community.

Check it on the school’s own website →

What is on offer beyond the classroom?

The sports, arts, clubs and groups this school names on its own website. Not a complete list of what any school offers, and not a count — a school that names more here has written more down, which is not the same as doing more.

Quoted from this school’s own website, as we read it on 13 August 2026. A web page carries no date of its own, so that is the day we read it — not a statement that any of this is still the case. Each line quotes the words it came from.

On offer
  • HockeyHockey School Teams please speak with Angela Warren
  • NetballNetball Teams play at the netball courts along-side the Kerikeri Bypass
  • School swim lessonsSchool swim lessons for students from Headstart to Year 6 take place in Term Four.
  • Volleyball ClubVolleyball Club plays in the gym after school on a Tuesday.

Check it on the school’s own website →

Who goes here?

Ethnicity breakdown of the total roll, shown as context. Not ranked, and not compared against any average.

European
172
Māori
16
Pacific
1
Asian
23
MELAA
5
Other
1
International
2

Roll by year level and age

Shown as context, not ranked, not compared to any average. As at 30 June 2026, from the same annual return as the roll count above.

By year level
MāoriPacificAsianMELAAOtherEuropean/ PākehāInternational studentsTotal
Year 0100000101
Year 02002009112
Year 032030013016
Year 04300019012
Year 0500000909
Year 061010012013
Year 072001027028
Year 081000022022
Year 091021016018
Year 102020021022
Year 110041211016
Year 121000414119
Year 13+1011113016
Total14015481772204
By age
MāoriPacificAsianMELAAOtherEuropean/ PākehāInternational studentsTotal
Age 0500000101
Age 06002008111
Age 072030014017
Age 0820001709
Age 091000011012
Age 101010012013
Age 112000019020
Age 121001027027
Age 130010015015
Age 143022023026
Age 150050211016
Age 161000416121
Age 17101119012
Age 1800000404
Total14015481772204

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0

Academic results

Percentage with NCEA level 1 or above — 2025

100%

Springbank School100%
Northland Region82.3%
Composite (Year 1-15)91.4%
Private: Fully Reg.96.8%
New Zealand85.2%
Trend and demographic breakdown
Female100%
Male100%
MāoriToo few to report
PacificNot applicable
AsianToo few to report
MELAAToo few to report
OtherToo few to report
European/Pākehā100%
Total100%

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison NCEA level 1 data (2023-2025)

Percentage with NCEA level 2 or above — 2025

90.5%

Springbank School90.5%
Northland Region72.1%
Composite (Year 1-15)86%
Private: Fully Reg.95%
New Zealand77.8%
Trend and demographic breakdown
Female92.3%
Male87.5%
MāoriToo few to report
PacificNot applicable
AsianToo few to report
MELAAToo few to report
OtherToo few to report
European/Pākehā94.1%
Total90.5%

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison NCEA level 2 data (2023-2025)

Percentage with NCEA level 3 or above — 2025

85.7%

Springbank School85.7%
Northland Region48.3%
Composite (Year 1-15)71.7%
Private: Fully Reg.88.7%
New Zealand59%
Trend and demographic breakdown
Female84.6%
Male87.5%
MāoriToo few to report
PacificNot applicable
AsianToo few to report
MELAAToo few to report
OtherToo few to report
European/Pākehā88.2%
Total85.7%

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison NCEA level 3 data (2023-2025)

Percentage with VP Award — 2025

0%

Springbank School0%
Northland Region16.8%
Composite (Year 1-15)16%
Private: Fully Reg.12.1%
New Zealand14.1%
Trend and demographic breakdown
Female0%
Male0%
MāoriToo few to report
PacificNot applicable
AsianToo few to report
MELAAToo few to report
OtherToo few to report
European/Pākehā0%
Total0%

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison Vocational Pathway data (2023-2025)

Retention

Percentage staying until at least 17th birthday — 2025

85.7%

Springbank School85.7%
Northland Region72.9%
Composite (Year 1-15)86.6%
Private: Fully Reg.95%
New Zealand83%
Trend and demographic breakdown
Female92.3%
Male75%
MāoriToo few to report
PacificNot applicable
AsianToo few to report
MELAAToo few to report
OtherToo few to report
European/Pākehā88.2%
Total85.7%

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison trend data (2023-2025)

About the school

Equity Index (EQI)
not applicable
Boarding
No
Language of instruction
All students taught in English/other setting
Urban / rural
Rural other
Date opened
1 March 1996

The Equity Index is used by the Ministry to allocate equity funding. It describes the socio-economic barriers a school’s students face, not how good the school is. How the Equity Index works

What did ERO find?

The Education Review Office reviews every school and publishes what it finds in full. We quote ERO’s report here, section by section, in ERO’s own words and order, and link to it. We do not summarise a report, pick a line out of one, or turn one into a score. How ERO reviews schools

Reports ERO holds
2
Last reviewed
10 July 2024
Latest report
Springbank School July 2024
Report type
not reported
Board assurance
not reported

What this report states about the school

As stated in ERO’s report of 10 July 2024 — not necessarily the position now. Each line quotes the sentence it came from.

International students
  • trueSpringbank School is a signatory provider to the Education (Pastoral Care of Tertiary and International Learners) Code of Practice 2021

Read the full report on ero.govt.nz →

The roll ERO recorded, and when

ERO writes a roll into each report it publishes: a count taken for that report, on the day shown, by the review team that was there. The Ministry of Education’s current roll for this school is 197 — the figure at the top of this page, and the one to use for how big the school is now. These are a different measurement by a different body, so they will rarely agree, and a difference between them is not a change in the school.

  1. March 2019

    197

    Counted while ERO’s review team was at the school. Education Review Office, report of 3 May 2019

This is one count taken for one report. It says what the roll was on that day, and nothing about how the roll has moved.

Read the full report on ero.govt.nz →

All 2 reports ERO holds for this school

ERO reviews a school every few years — around four years between reviews is the usual cycle — so an older date here reflects where a school sits in that cycle, not how it is doing.

Source: Education Review Office, CC BY 4.0.

Roll date: 30 June 2026 (2026).