KuraHub

← Back to search

Silverstream Christian School

Composite · Private : Fully Registered

Year levels
not reported
Total roll
29
Enrolment zone
No
Gender
Co-Educational
Every one of the 250 schools in Wellington Region with a published location. Silverstream Christian School is the marked one. Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0

Where is it, and how do I get in touch?

Address
4 - 8 Blue Mountain Road, Silverstream, Upper Hutt
Territorial authority
Upper Hutt City
Phone
04-974 8610
Email
not reported
Website
http://www.silverstreamchristian.school.nz
Directions
Get directions

Other schools nearby: schools in Wellington Region

Who goes here?

Ethnicity breakdown of the total roll, shown as context. Not ranked, and not compared against any average.

European
29
Māori
0
Pacific
0
Asian
1
MELAA
0
Other
0
International
0

Roll by year level and age

Shown as context, not ranked, not compared to any average. As at 30 June 2026, from the same annual return as the roll count above.

By year level
MāoriPacificAsianMELAAOtherEuropean/ PākehāInternational studentsTotal
Year 0100000404
Year 0200000101
Year 0300000101
Year 0400000404
Year 0500000303
Year 0600000303
Year 0700000202
Year 0800000101
Year 0900000202
Year 1000000202
Year 1100000303
Year 1200000202
Year 13+00000101
Total0000029029
By age
MāoriPacificAsianMELAAOtherEuropean/ PākehāInternational studentsTotal
Age 0500000404
Age 0600000101
Age 0700000101
Age 0800000404
Age 0900000303
Age 1000000303
Age 1100000202
Age 1200000101
Age 1300000202
Age 1400000202
Age 1500000404
Age 1600000101
Age 1700000101
Total0000029029

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0

Academic results

Percentage with NCEA level 1 or above — 2025

Too few to report

Silverstream Christian SchoolToo few to report
Wellington Region90.8%
Composite (Year 1-15)91.4%
Private: Fully Reg.96.8%
New Zealand85.2%
Trend and demographic breakdown
FemaleToo few to report
MaleToo few to report
MāoriNot applicable
PacificNot applicable
AsianNot applicable
MELAANot applicable
OtherNot applicable
European/PākehāToo few to report
TotalToo few to report

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison NCEA level 1 data (2023-2025)

Percentage with NCEA level 2 or above — 2025

Too few to report

Silverstream Christian SchoolToo few to report
Wellington Region85.3%
Composite (Year 1-15)86%
Private: Fully Reg.95%
New Zealand77.8%
Trend and demographic breakdown
FemaleToo few to report
MaleToo few to report
MāoriNot applicable
PacificNot applicable
AsianNot applicable
MELAANot applicable
OtherNot applicable
European/PākehāToo few to report
TotalToo few to report

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison NCEA level 2 data (2023-2025)

Percentage with NCEA level 3 or above — 2025

Too few to report

Silverstream Christian SchoolToo few to report
Wellington Region68.6%
Composite (Year 1-15)71.7%
Private: Fully Reg.88.7%
New Zealand59%
Trend and demographic breakdown
FemaleToo few to report
MaleToo few to report
MāoriNot applicable
PacificNot applicable
AsianNot applicable
MELAANot applicable
OtherNot applicable
European/PākehāToo few to report
TotalToo few to report

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison NCEA level 3 data (2023-2025)

Percentage with VP Award — 2025

Too few to report

Silverstream Christian SchoolToo few to report
Wellington Region12.5%
Composite (Year 1-15)16%
Private: Fully Reg.12.1%
New Zealand14.1%
Trend and demographic breakdown
FemaleToo few to report
MaleToo few to report
MāoriNot applicable
PacificNot applicable
AsianNot applicable
MELAANot applicable
OtherNot applicable
European/PākehāToo few to report
TotalToo few to report

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison Vocational Pathway data (2023-2025)

Retention

Percentage staying until at least 17th birthday — 2025

Too few to report

Silverstream Christian SchoolToo few to report
Wellington Region88.7%
Composite (Year 1-15)86.6%
Private: Fully Reg.95%
New Zealand83%
Trend and demographic breakdown
FemaleToo few to report
MaleToo few to report
MāoriNot applicable
PacificNot applicable
AsianNot applicable
MELAANot applicable
OtherNot applicable
European/PākehāToo few to report
TotalToo few to report

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison trend data (2023-2025)

About the school

Equity Index (EQI)
not applicable
Boarding
No
Language of instruction
All students taught in English/other setting
Urban / rural
Large urban area
Date opened
15 February 2010

The Equity Index is used by the Ministry to allocate equity funding. It describes the socio-economic barriers a school’s students face, not how good the school is. How the Equity Index works

What did ERO find?

The Education Review Office reviews every school and publishes what it finds in full. We quote ERO’s report here, section by section, in ERO’s own words and order, and link to it. We do not summarise a report, pick a line out of one, or turn one into a score. How ERO reviews schools

Reports ERO holds
2
Last reviewed
27 February 2024
Latest report
Silverstream Christian School February 2024
Report type
not reported
Board assurance
not reported

The roll ERO recorded, and when

ERO writes a roll into each report it publishes: a count taken for that report, on the day shown, by the review team that was there. The Ministry of Education’s current roll for this school is 29 — the figure at the top of this page, and the one to use for how big the school is now. These are a different measurement by a different body, so they will rarely agree, and a difference between them is not a change in the school.

  1. November 2018

    24

    Counted while ERO’s review team was at the school. Education Review Office, report of 19 February 2019

This is one count taken for one report. It says what the roll was on that day, and nothing about how the roll has moved.

Read the full report on ero.govt.nz →

All 2 reports ERO holds for this school

ERO reviews a school every few years — around four years between reviews is the usual cycle — so an older date here reflects where a school sits in that cycle, not how it is doing.

Source: Education Review Office, CC BY 4.0.

Roll date: 30 June 2026 (2026).