KuraHub

← Back to search

Saint Kentigern Girls' School

Full Primary · Private : Fully Registered

Year levels
1–8
Total roll
388
Enrolment zone
No
Gender
Girls School
Every one of the 569 schools in Auckland Region with a published location. Saint Kentigern Girls' School is the marked one. Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0

Where is it, and how do I get in touch?

Address
82 Shore Road, Remuera, Auckland
Territorial authority
Ōrākei Local Board Area
Phone
09-5201400
Email
skg_admin@saintkentigern.com
Website
http://www.saintkentigern.com
Directions
Get directions

Other schools nearby: schools in Auckland

What would the day look like?

The practical things this school states on its own website — the hours, the uniform, the term dates, and how children get there. These are the school’s own words, not the Ministry’s record and not ERO’s.

Quoted from this school’s own website, as we read it on 13 August 2026. A web page carries no date of its own, so that is the day we read it — not a statement that any of this is still the case. Each line quotes the words it came from.

Uniform

Not stated on the school’s website.

Getting there
  • Both Saint Kentigern campuses are serviced by a large fleet of dedicated buses, operated on the school's behalf by Howick and Eastern Bus CompanyBoth Saint Kentigern campuses are serviced by a large fleet of dedicated buses, operated on our behalf by Howick and Eastern Bus Company.

Check it on the school’s own website →

What does the school say about itself?

Quoted, not summarised. Every school describes itself well, so this is here to be read as the school’s own case rather than as a finding — and a school that states nothing simply has no row.

Quoted from this school’s own website, as we read it on 13 August 2026. A web page carries no date of its own, so that is the day we read it — not a statement that any of this is still the case. Each line quotes the words it came from.

In their words
  • Saint Kentigern’s educational journey is underpinned by our core values of respect, integrity, service, excellence, and love, ensuring student wellbeing and service remain at the forefront of our mission.

Check it on the school’s own website →

Who goes here?

Ethnicity breakdown of the total roll, shown as context. Not ranked, and not compared against any average.

European
202
Māori
8
Pacific
8
Asian
186
MELAA
6
Other
3
International
0

Roll by year level and age

Shown as context, not ranked, not compared to any average. As at 30 June 2026, from the same annual return as the roll count above.

By year level
MāoriPacificAsianMELAAOtherEuropean/ PākehāInternational studentsTotal
Year 010014109024
Year 0200160018032
Year 0301270217045
Year 0400310017046
Year 0531181031049
Year 0611250229053
Year 0742330039072
Year 0864280134065
Total149192251940386
By age
MāoriPacificAsianMELAAOtherEuropean/ PākehāInternational studentsTotal
Age 050014109024
Age 0600150017030
Age 0701250215041
Age 0800330017048
Age 0920161028044
Age 1022280230057
Age 1141290038066
Age 1254270136066
Age 13115004010
Total149192251940386

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0

About the school

Equity Index (EQI)
not applicable
Boarding
No
Language of instruction
All students taught in English/other setting
Urban / rural
Major urban area
Date opened
25 January 1947

The Equity Index is used by the Ministry to allocate equity funding. It describes the socio-economic barriers a school’s students face, not how good the school is. How the Equity Index works

What did ERO find?

The Education Review Office reviews every school and publishes what it finds in full. We quote ERO’s report here, section by section, in ERO’s own words and order, and link to it. We do not summarise a report, pick a line out of one, or turn one into a score. How ERO reviews schools

Reports ERO holds
2
Last reviewed
14 April 2025
Latest report
Saint Kentigern Girls' School April 2025
Report type
not reported
Board assurance
not reported

The roll ERO recorded, and when

ERO writes a roll into each report it publishes: a count taken for that report, on the day shown, by the review team that was there. The Ministry of Education’s current roll for this school is 388 — the figure at the top of this page, and the one to use for how big the school is now. These are a different measurement by a different body, so they will rarely agree, and a difference between them is not a change in the school.

  1. November 2019

    199

    Counted while ERO’s review team was at the school. Education Review Office, report of 31 January 2020

This is one count taken for one report. It says what the roll was on that day, and nothing about how the roll has moved.

Read the full report on ero.govt.nz →

All 2 reports ERO holds for this school

ERO reviews a school every few years — around four years between reviews is the usual cycle — so an older date here reflects where a school sits in that cycle, not how it is doing.

Source: Education Review Office, CC BY 4.0.

Roll date: 30 June 2026 (2026).