Porirua Montessori Primary School
Full Primary · Private : Fully Registered
- Year levels
- 1–8
- Total roll
- 11
- Enrolment zone
- No
- Gender
- Co-Educational
Where is it, and how do I get in touch?
- Address
- 39 Cleat Street, Whitby, Porirua
- Territorial authority
- Porirua City
- Phone
- 021-08427037
- poriruamontessori@gmail.com
- Directions
- Get directions
Other schools nearby: schools in Wellington Region
What would the day look like?
The practical things this school states on its own website — the hours, the uniform, the term dates, and how children get there. These are the school’s own words, not the Ministry’s record and not ERO’s.
Quoted from this school’s own website, as we read it on 13 August 2026. A web page carries no date of its own, so that is the day we read it — not a statement that any of this is still the case. Each line quotes the words it came from.
- Term dates
- Term 1, 2026: starts Friday 23rd January, ends Thursday 2 April
Friday 23rd January - START TERM 1 Friday 6 February - Waitangi Day Thursday 2 April - END OF TERM 1
Year stated asTERM 1 2026
- Term 2, 2026: starts Monday 20th April, ends Friday 3 July
Monday 20th April - START TERM 2 Monday 27th April - ANZAC Day Monday 1 June - King’s Birthday Tuesday 2 June - Teacher Only Day Friday 3 July - END OF TERM 2
Year stated asTERM 1 2026
- Term 3, 2026: starts Monday 27 July, ends Friday 25 September
Monday 27July - START TERM 3 Friday 25 September - END OF TERM 3
Year stated asTERM 1 2026
- Term 4, 2026: starts Monday 12 October, last day Thursday 3 December
Monday 12 October - START TERM 4 Monday 26 October - Labor Day Monday 2 November - Teacher Only Day Thursday 3 December - Last Day
Year stated asTERM 1 2026
- Term 1, 2026: starts Friday 23rd January, ends Thursday 2 April
Who goes here?
Ethnicity breakdown of the total roll, shown as context. Not ranked, and not compared against any average.
- European
- 10
- Māori
- 5
- Pacific
- 2
- Asian
- 0
- MELAA
- 0
- Other
- 0
- International
- 0
Roll by year level and age
Shown as context, not ranked, not compared to any average. As at 30 June 2026, from the same annual return as the roll count above.
| Māori | Pacific | Asian | MELAA | Other | European/ Pākehā | International students | Total | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Year 01 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Year 02 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Year 04 | 2 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 2 |
| Year 06 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 2 |
| Total | 3 | 2 | 1 | 1 | 0 | 4 | 0 | 6 |
| Māori | Pacific | Asian | MELAA | Other | European/ Pākehā | International students | Total | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Age 05 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Age 06 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Age 08 | 2 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 2 |
| Age 10 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 2 |
| Total | 3 | 2 | 1 | 1 | 0 | 4 | 0 | 6 |
Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0
About the school
- Equity Index (EQI)
- not applicable
- Boarding
- No
- Language of instruction
- All students taught in English/other setting
- Urban / rural
- Large urban area
- Date opened
- 14 May 2023
The Equity Index is used by the Ministry to allocate equity funding. It describes the socio-economic barriers a school’s students face, not how good the school is. How the Equity Index works
What did ERO find?
The Education Review Office reviews every school and publishes what it finds in full. We quote ERO’s report here, section by section, in ERO’s own words and order, and link to it. We do not summarise a report, pick a line out of one, or turn one into a score. How ERO reviews schools
- Reports ERO holds
- 1
- Last reviewed
- 26 June 2024
- Latest report
- Porirua Montessori Primary School June 2024
- Report type
- not reported
- Board assurance
- not reported
Read the full report on ero.govt.nz →
All 1 report ERO holds for this school
ERO reviews a school every few years — around four years between reviews is the usual cycle — so an older date here reflects where a school sits in that cycle, not how it is doing.
Source: Education Review Office, CC BY 4.0.
Roll date: 30 June 2026 (2026).