KuraHub

← Back to search

North West College

Secondary (Year 7-15) · Charter School

Year levels
7–13
Total roll
150
Enrolment zone
No
Gender
Co-Educational
Every one of the 569 schools in Auckland Region with a published location. North West College is the marked one. Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0

Where is it, and how do I get in touch?

Address
111B Lincoln Road, Henderson, Auckland
Territorial authority
Henderson-Massey Local Board Area
Phone
020-591 92011
Email
not reported
Website
not reported
Directions
Get directions

Other schools nearby: schools in Auckland

Who goes here?

Ethnicity breakdown of the total roll, shown as context. Not ranked, and not compared against any average.

European
101
Māori
22
Pacific
11
Asian
30
MELAA
6
Other
3
International
0

Academic results

NCEA attainment for this school has not yet been published by Education Counts.

Retention

Retention data for this school has not yet been published by Education Counts.

About the school

Equity Index (EQI)
394
Boarding
No
Language of instruction
All students taught in English/other setting
Urban / rural
Major urban area
Date opened
31 December 2024

The Equity Index is used by the Ministry to allocate equity funding. It describes the socio-economic barriers a school’s students face, not how good the school is. How the Equity Index works

What did ERO find?

The Education Review Office reviews every school and publishes what it finds in full. We quote ERO’s report here, section by section, in ERO’s own words and order, and link to it. We do not summarise a report, pick a line out of one, or turn one into a score. How ERO reviews schools

Reports ERO holds
1
Last reviewed
16 March 2026
Latest report
New Charter School | Kura Hourua Verification Check Report 2026
Report type
not reported
Board assurance
not reported

Read the full report on ero.govt.nz →

All 1 report ERO holds for this school

ERO reviews a school every few years — around four years between reviews is the usual cycle — so an older date here reflects where a school sits in that cycle, not how it is doing.

Source: Education Review Office, CC BY 4.0.

Roll date: 30 June 2026 (2026).