KuraHub

← Back to search

Mt Hobson Academy

Composite · Private : Fully Registered

Year levels
not reported
Total roll
45
Enrolment zone
No
Gender
Co-Educational
Every one of the 2,564 schools in New Zealand with a published location. Mt Hobson Academy has no published location, so it is not marked. Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0

Where is it, and how do I get in touch?

Address
not reported
Territorial authority
not reported
Phone
09-5231241
Email
admin@mthobson.school.nz
Website
http://www.mthobson.school.nz
Directions
Get directions

Who goes here?

Ethnicity breakdown of the total roll, shown as context. Not ranked, and not compared against any average.

European
38
Māori
7
Pacific
2
Asian
4
MELAA
2
Other
0
International
0

About the school

Equity Index (EQI)
not applicable
Boarding
No
Language of instruction
All students taught in English/other setting
Urban / rural
not reported
Date opened
2 February 2003

The Equity Index is used by the Ministry to allocate equity funding. It describes the socio-economic barriers a school’s students face, not how good the school is. How the Equity Index works

What did ERO find?

The Education Review Office reviews every school and publishes what it finds in full. We quote ERO’s report here, section by section, in ERO’s own words and order, and link to it. We do not summarise a report, pick a line out of one, or turn one into a score. How ERO reviews schools

We have no ERO reports on record for this school. That can mean ERO has not published one yet, or that we have not matched one — it is not a finding about the school. ero.govt.nz is the place to check.

Roll date: 30 June 2026 (2026).