KuraHub

← Back to search

Meraki Montessori School

Full Primary · Private : Fully Registered

Year levels
1–8
Total roll
56
Enrolment zone
No
Gender
Co-Educational
Every one of the 569 schools in Auckland Region with a published location. Meraki Montessori School is the marked one. Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0

Where is it, and how do I get in touch?

Address
293 Wainui Road, Silverdale
Territorial authority
Rodney Local Board Area
Phone
09-5541583
Email
admin@merakimontessori.co.nz
Website
http://www.merakimontessori.co.nz
Directions
Get directions

Other schools nearby: schools in Auckland

What would the day look like?

The practical things this school states on its own website — the hours, the uniform, the term dates, and how children get there. These are the school’s own words, not the Ministry’s record and not ERO’s.

Quoted from this school’s own website, as we read it on 13 August 2026. A web page carries no date of its own, so that is the day we read it — not a statement that any of this is still the case. Each line quotes the words it came from.

How to enrol

Check it on the school’s own website →

Who goes here?

Ethnicity breakdown of the total roll, shown as context. Not ranked, and not compared against any average.

European
40
Māori
3
Pacific
2
Asian
9
MELAA
4
Other
2
International
2

Roll by year level and age

Shown as context, not ranked, not compared to any average. As at 30 June 2026, from the same annual return as the roll count above.

By year level
MāoriPacificAsianMELAAOtherEuropean/ PākehāInternational studentsTotal
Year 0100000303
Year 0200211306
Year 03112207111
Year 041120013015
Year 05102109012
Year 06101128011
Year 0700110607
Year 0810100506
Total52116354171
By age
MāoriPacificAsianMELAAOtherEuropean/ PākehāInternational studentsTotal
Age 0500000303
Age 0600211306
Age 07112207111
Age 081120013015
Age 09102109012
Age 10101128011
Age 1100110607
Age 1200100404
Age 1310000102
Total52116354171

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0

About the school

Equity Index (EQI)
not applicable
Boarding
No
Language of instruction
All students taught in English/other setting
Urban / rural
Large urban area
Date opened
1 February 2015

The Equity Index is used by the Ministry to allocate equity funding. It describes the socio-economic barriers a school’s students face, not how good the school is. How the Equity Index works

What did ERO find?

The Education Review Office reviews every school and publishes what it finds in full. We quote ERO’s report here, section by section, in ERO’s own words and order, and link to it. We do not summarise a report, pick a line out of one, or turn one into a score. How ERO reviews schools

Reports ERO holds
3
Last reviewed
25 September 2025
Latest report
Meraki Montessori School September 2025
Report type
not reported
Board assurance
not reported

What this report states about the school

As stated in ERO’s report of 25 September 2025 — not necessarily the position now. Each line quotes the sentence it came from.

International students
  • trueThe school is a signatory provider to the Education (Pastoral Care of Tertiary and International Learners) Code of Practice 2021

Read the full report on ero.govt.nz →

The roll ERO recorded, and when

ERO writes a roll into each report it publishes: a count taken for that report, on the day shown, by the review team that was there. The Ministry of Education’s current roll for this school is 56 — the figure at the top of this page, and the one to use for how big the school is now. These are a different measurement by a different body, so they will rarely agree, and a difference between them is not a change in the school.

  1. March 2016

    14

    Counted while ERO’s review team was at the school. Education Review Office, report of 11 May 2016

This is one count taken for one report. It says what the roll was on that day, and nothing about how the roll has moved.

Read the full report on ero.govt.nz →

All 3 reports ERO holds for this school

ERO reviews a school every few years — around four years between reviews is the usual cycle — so an older date here reflects where a school sits in that cycle, not how it is doing.

Source: Education Review Office, CC BY 4.0.

Roll date: 30 June 2026 (2026).