Mastery Schools New Zealand - Arapaki
Full Primary · Charter School
- Year levels
- 1–8
- Total roll
- 112
- Enrolment zone
- No
- Gender
- Co-Educational
Where is it, and how do I get in touch?
- Address
- 8 Kennedy Place, Hillsborough, Christchurch
- Territorial authority
- Christchurch City
- Phone
- 03-365 5022
- jo@msnz.school.nz
- Website
- https://msnz.school.nz/
- Directions
- Get directions
Other schools nearby: schools in Christchurch · schools in Canterbury
What would the day look like?
The practical things this school states on its own website — the hours, the uniform, the term dates, and how children get there. These are the school’s own words, not the Ministry’s record and not ERO’s.
What does the school say about itself?
Quoted, not summarised. Every school describes itself well, so this is here to be read as the school’s own case rather than as a finding — and a school that states nothing simply has no row.
Quoted from this school’s own website, as we read it on 13 August 2026. A web page carries no date of its own, so that is the day we read it — not a statement that any of this is still the case. Each line quotes the words it came from.
- Voluntary donation
- $200 per term
MSNZ requests a voluntary school donation of $200 per term
- $200 per term
Who goes here?
Ethnicity breakdown of the total roll, shown as context. Not ranked, and not compared against any average.
- European
- 107
- Māori
- 13
- Pacific
- 3
- Asian
- 7
- MELAA
- 5
- Other
- 0
- International
- 0
About the school
- Equity Index (EQI)
- 434
- Boarding
- No
- Language of instruction
- All students taught in English/other setting
- Urban / rural
- Major urban area
- Date opened
- 31 December 2024
The Equity Index is used by the Ministry to allocate equity funding. It describes the socio-economic barriers a school’s students face, not how good the school is. How the Equity Index works
What did ERO find?
The Education Review Office reviews every school and publishes what it finds in full. We quote ERO’s report here, section by section, in ERO’s own words and order, and link to it. We do not summarise a report, pick a line out of one, or turn one into a score. How ERO reviews schools
- Reports ERO holds
- 1
- Last reviewed
- 9 March 2026
- Report type
- not reported
- Board assurance
- not reported
Read the full report on ero.govt.nz →
All 1 report ERO holds for this school
ERO reviews a school every few years — around four years between reviews is the usual cycle — so an older date here reflects where a school sits in that cycle, not how it is doing.
Source: Education Review Office, CC BY 4.0.
Roll date: 30 June 2026 (2026).