KuraHub

← Back to search

Levin Teen Parent Unit

Teen Parent Unit · State

Year levels
not reported
Total roll
not reported
Enrolment zone
No
Gender
Co-Educational
Every one of the 197 schools in Manawatū-Whanganui Region with a published location. Levin Teen Parent Unit is the marked one. Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0

Where is it, and how do I get in touch?

Address
Bartholomew Road, Levin
Territorial authority
Horowhenua District
Phone
06-368 1073
Email
fleurnet@waiopehu.ac.nz
Website
not reported
Directions
Get directions

Other schools nearby: schools in Manawatū-Whanganui

Who goes here?

Ethnicity breakdown of the total roll, shown as context. Not ranked, and not compared against any average.

European
not reported
Māori
not reported
Pacific
not reported
Asian
not reported
MELAA
not reported
Other
not reported
International
not reported

Academic results

Percentage with NCEA level 1 or above — 2025

50%

Levin Teen Parent Unit50%
Manawatū-Whanganui Region84.7%
Teen Parent Unit65.5%
State: Not integrated83.6%
New Zealand85.2%
Trend and demographic breakdown
Female50%
MaleNot applicable
MāoriToo few to report
PacificToo few to report
AsianNot applicable
MELAANot applicable
OtherNot applicable
European/Pākehā50%
Total50%

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison NCEA level 1 data (2023-2025)

Percentage with NCEA level 2 or above — 2025

25%

Levin Teen Parent Unit25%
Manawatū-Whanganui Region76.7%
Teen Parent Unit47.9%
State: Not integrated75.4%
New Zealand77.8%
Trend and demographic breakdown
Female25%
MaleNot applicable
MāoriToo few to report
PacificToo few to report
AsianNot applicable
MELAANot applicable
OtherNot applicable
European/Pākehā33.3%
Total25%

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison NCEA level 2 data (2023-2025)

Percentage with NCEA level 3 or above — 2025

12.5%

Levin Teen Parent Unit12.5%
Manawatū-Whanganui Region55.5%
Teen Parent Unit24.2%
State: Not integrated55.2%
New Zealand59%
Trend and demographic breakdown
Female12.5%
MaleNot applicable
MāoriToo few to report
PacificToo few to report
AsianNot applicable
MELAANot applicable
OtherNot applicable
European/Pākehā16.7%
Total12.5%

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison NCEA level 3 data (2023-2025)

Percentage with VP Award — 2025

0%

Levin Teen Parent Unit0%
Manawatū-Whanganui Region14.5%
Teen Parent Unit4.6%
State: Not integrated14.4%
New Zealand14.1%
Trend and demographic breakdown
Female0%
MaleNot applicable
MāoriToo few to report
PacificToo few to report
AsianNot applicable
MELAANot applicable
OtherNot applicable
European/Pākehā0%
Total0%

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison Vocational Pathway data (2023-2025)

Retention

Percentage staying until at least 17th birthday — 2025

75%

Levin Teen Parent Unit75%
Manawatū-Whanganui Region81.1%
Teen Parent Unit89.7%
State: Not integrated81.4%
New Zealand83%
Trend and demographic breakdown
Female75%
MaleNot applicable
MāoriToo few to report
PacificToo few to report
AsianNot applicable
MELAANot applicable
OtherNot applicable
European/Pākehā83.3%
Total75%

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison trend data (2023-2025)

Student engagement

Age-standardised stand-down rate per 1,000 students — 2024

0%

Levin Teen Parent Unit0%
Manawatū-Whanganui Region45.5%
Teen Parent Unit0%
State40.2%
New Zealand37.1%
Trend and demographic breakdown
Female0%
MaleNot available (source marker: "nd")
Māori0%
PacificNot available (source marker: "nd")
AsianNot available (source marker: "nd")
OtherNot available (source marker: "nd")
European/Pākehā0%
Total0%

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison stand-down rates data (2024)

Age-standardised suspension rate per 1,000 students — 2024

0%

Levin Teen Parent Unit0%
Manawatū-Whanganui Region6.2%
Teen Parent Unit0%
State4.5%
New Zealand4.1%
Trend and demographic breakdown
Female0%
MaleNot available (source marker: "nd")
Māori0%
PacificNot available (source marker: "nd")
AsianNot available (source marker: "nd")
OtherNot available (source marker: "nd")
European/Pākehā0%
Total0%

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison suspension rates data (2024)

Age-standardised exclusion rate per 1,000 students — 2024

Not available (source marker: "nd")

Levin Teen Parent UnitNot available (source marker: "nd")
Manawatū-Whanganui Region2.8%
Teen Parent Unit0%
State1.9%
New Zealand1.8%
Trend and demographic breakdown
FemaleNot available (source marker: "nd")
MaleNot available (source marker: "nd")
Māori0%
PacificNot available (source marker: "nd")
AsianNot available (source marker: "nd")
OtherNot available (source marker: "nd")
European/Pākehā0%
TotalNot available (source marker: "nd")

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison exclusion data (2024)

About the school

Equity Index (EQI)
569
Boarding
No
Language of instruction
not reported
Urban / rural
Medium urban area
Date opened
26 January 2014

The Equity Index is used by the Ministry to allocate equity funding. It describes the socio-economic barriers a school’s students face, not how good the school is. How the Equity Index works

What did ERO find?

The Education Review Office reviews every school and publishes what it finds in full. We quote ERO’s report here, section by section, in ERO’s own words and order, and link to it. We do not summarise a report, pick a line out of one, or turn one into a score. How ERO reviews schools

Reports ERO holds
1
Last reviewed
23 May 2017
Latest report
Levin Teen Parent Unit - 23/05/2017
Report type
not reported
Board assurance
not reported

Read the full report on ero.govt.nz →

All 1 report ERO holds for this school

ERO reviews a school every few years — around four years between reviews is the usual cycle — so an older date here reflects where a school sits in that cycle, not how it is doing.

Source: Education Review Office, CC BY 4.0.

Roll date: not reported (2026).