Green School New Zealand
Composite · Private : Fully Registered
- Year levels
- not reported
- Total roll
- 92
- Enrolment zone
- No
- Gender
- Co-Educational
Where is it, and how do I get in touch?
- Address
- 406 Koru Road, Omata, New Plymouth
- Territorial authority
- New Plymouth District
- Phone
- 06-222 0260
- not reported
- Directions
- Get directions
Other schools nearby: schools in New Plymouth · schools in Taranaki
Who goes here?
Ethnicity breakdown of the total roll, shown as context. Not ranked, and not compared against any average.
- European
- 59
- Māori
- 2
- Pacific
- 3
- Asian
- 6
- MELAA
- 6
- Other
- 26
- International
- 26
Roll by year level and age
Shown as context, not ranked, not compared to any average. As at 30 June 2026, from the same annual return as the roll count above.
| Māori | Pacific | Asian | MELAA | Other | European/ Pākehā | International students | Total | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Year 01 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 3 | 2 | 7 |
| Year 02 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 | 6 | 4 | 10 |
| Year 03 | 3 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 7 | 0 | 8 |
| Year 04 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 5 | 2 | 6 |
| Year 05 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 4 | 6 |
| Year 06 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 2 | 6 |
| Year 07 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 5 | 9 |
| Year 08 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 7 | 3 | 10 |
| Year 09 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 0 | 2 |
| Year 10 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 4 | 4 | 8 |
| Year 11 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 8 | 0 | 8 |
| Year 12 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 8 | 0 | 8 |
| Year 13+ | 2 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 5 | 1 | 7 |
| Total | 9 | 1 | 5 | 2 | 3 | 63 | 27 | 95 |
| Māori | Pacific | Asian | MELAA | Other | European/ Pākehā | International students | Total | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Age 05 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 2 | 1 | 5 |
| Age 06 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 6 | 4 | 9 |
| Age 07 | 3 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 8 | 1 | 10 |
| Age 08 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 4 | 1 | 5 |
| Age 09 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 3 | 5 | 8 |
| Age 10 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 3 |
| Age 11 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 4 | 3 | 8 |
| Age 12 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 7 | 4 | 11 |
| Age 13 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 1 | 4 |
| Age 14 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 5 | 4 | 9 |
| Age 15 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 8 | 0 | 8 |
| Age 16 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 9 | 0 | 9 |
| Age 17 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 3 | 1 | 5 |
| Age 18 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 0 | 1 |
| Total | 9 | 1 | 5 | 2 | 3 | 63 | 27 | 95 |
Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0
Academic results
Percentage with NCEA level 1 or above — 2025
0%
| Green School New Zealand | 0% |
|---|---|
| Taranaki Region | 88.4% |
| Composite (Year 1-15) | 91.4% |
| Private: Fully Reg. | 96.8% |
| New Zealand | 85.2% |
Trend and demographic breakdown
| Female | Too few to report |
|---|---|
| Male | Too few to report |
| Māori | Too few to report |
| Pacific | Not applicable |
| Asian | Not applicable |
| MELAA | Not applicable |
| Other | Not applicable |
| European/Pākehā | Too few to report |
| Total | 0% |
Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison NCEA level 1 data (2023-2025)
Percentage with NCEA level 2 or above — 2025
0%
| Green School New Zealand | 0% |
|---|---|
| Taranaki Region | 79.6% |
| Composite (Year 1-15) | 86% |
| Private: Fully Reg. | 95% |
| New Zealand | 77.8% |
Trend and demographic breakdown
| Female | Too few to report |
|---|---|
| Male | Too few to report |
| Māori | Too few to report |
| Pacific | Not applicable |
| Asian | Not applicable |
| MELAA | Not applicable |
| Other | Not applicable |
| European/Pākehā | Too few to report |
| Total | 0% |
Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison NCEA level 2 data (2023-2025)
Percentage with NCEA level 3 or above — 2025
0%
| Green School New Zealand | 0% |
|---|---|
| Taranaki Region | 58.2% |
| Composite (Year 1-15) | 71.7% |
| Private: Fully Reg. | 88.7% |
| New Zealand | 59% |
Trend and demographic breakdown
| Female | Too few to report |
|---|---|
| Male | Too few to report |
| Māori | Too few to report |
| Pacific | Not applicable |
| Asian | Not applicable |
| MELAA | Not applicable |
| Other | Not applicable |
| European/Pākehā | Too few to report |
| Total | 0% |
Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison NCEA level 3 data (2023-2025)
Percentage with VP Award — 2025
0%
| Green School New Zealand | 0% |
|---|---|
| Taranaki Region | 17.3% |
| Composite (Year 1-15) | 16% |
| Private: Fully Reg. | 12.1% |
| New Zealand | 14.1% |
Trend and demographic breakdown
| Female | Too few to report |
|---|---|
| Male | Too few to report |
| Māori | Too few to report |
| Pacific | Not applicable |
| Asian | Not applicable |
| MELAA | Not applicable |
| Other | Not applicable |
| European/Pākehā | Too few to report |
| Total | 0% |
Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison Vocational Pathway data (2023-2025)
Retention
Percentage staying until at least 17th birthday — 2025
100%
| Green School New Zealand | 100% |
|---|---|
| Taranaki Region | 76.9% |
| Composite (Year 1-15) | 86.6% |
| Private: Fully Reg. | 95% |
| New Zealand | 83% |
Trend and demographic breakdown
| Female | Too few to report |
|---|---|
| Male | Too few to report |
| Māori | Too few to report |
| Pacific | Not applicable |
| Asian | Not applicable |
| MELAA | Not applicable |
| Other | Not applicable |
| European/Pākehā | Too few to report |
| Total | 100% |
Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison trend data (2023-2025)
— 2024
not reported
| Female | not reported |
|---|---|
| Male | not reported |
| Māori | not reported |
| Pacific | not reported |
| Asian | not reported |
| MELAA | not reported |
| Other | not reported |
| European/Pākehā | not reported |
| Total | not reported |
Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 1: School leavers enrolled in tertiary education one year after leaving school (2022-2024 leaver cohorts)
— 2023
not reported
| Female | not reported |
|---|---|
| Male | not reported |
| Māori | not reported |
| Pacific | not reported |
| Asian | not reported |
| MELAA | not reported |
| Other | not reported |
| European/Pākehā | not reported |
| Total | not reported |
Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: School leavers enrolled in tertiary education two years after leaving school (2021-2023 leaver cohorts)
— 2024
not reported
| Female | not reported |
|---|---|
| Male | not reported |
| Māori | not reported |
| Pacific | not reported |
| Asian | not reported |
| MELAA | not reported |
| Other | not reported |
| European/Pākehā | not reported |
| Total | not reported |
Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 1: School leavers enrolled in tertiary education one year after leaving school (2022-2024 leaver cohorts)
— 2023
not reported
| Female | not reported |
|---|---|
| Male | not reported |
| Māori | not reported |
| Pacific | not reported |
| Asian | not reported |
| MELAA | not reported |
| Other | not reported |
| European/Pākehā | not reported |
| Total | not reported |
Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: School leavers enrolled in tertiary education two years after leaving school (2021-2023 leaver cohorts)
About the school
- Equity Index (EQI)
- not applicable
- Boarding
- No
- Language of instruction
- All students taught in English/other setting
- Urban / rural
- Rural other
- Date opened
- 6 May 2019
The Equity Index is used by the Ministry to allocate equity funding. It describes the socio-economic barriers a school’s students face, not how good the school is. How the Equity Index works
What did ERO find?
The Education Review Office reviews every school and publishes what it finds in full. We quote ERO’s report here, section by section, in ERO’s own words and order, and link to it. We do not summarise a report, pick a line out of one, or turn one into a score. How ERO reviews schools
- Reports ERO holds
- 2
- Last reviewed
- 8 May 2025
- Latest report
- Green School New Zealand May 2025
- Report type
- not reported
- Board assurance
- not reported
What this report states about the school
As stated in ERO’s report of 8 May 2025 — not necessarily the position now. Each line quotes the sentence it came from.
- International students
- true
The school is a signatory provider to the Education (Pastoral Care of Tertiary and International Learners) Code of Practice 2021
- true
Read the full report on ero.govt.nz →
All 2 reports ERO holds for this school
ERO reviews a school every few years — around four years between reviews is the usual cycle — so an older date here reflects where a school sits in that cycle, not how it is doing.
Source: Education Review Office, CC BY 4.0.
Roll date: 30 June 2026 (2026).