Elim Christian College Mt Albert
Composite · State : Integrated
- Year levels
- not reported
- Total roll
- 444
- Enrolment zone
- No
- Gender
- Co-Educational
Where is it, and how do I get in touch?
- Address
- 1 McLean Street, Mt Albert, Auckland
- Territorial authority
- Albert-Eden Local Board Area
- Phone
- 09-320 3592
- not reported
- Directions
- Get directions
Other schools nearby: schools in Auckland
What would the day look like?
The practical things this school states on its own website — the hours, the uniform, the term dates, and how children get there. These are the school’s own words, not the Ministry’s record and not ERO’s.
Quoted from this school’s own website, as we read it on 13 August 2026. A web page carries no date of its own, so that is the day we read it — not a statement that any of this is still the case. Each line quotes the words it came from.
- Uniform
- Required
All required uniform can be purchased from Prestidges Uniforms
- Required
- Where to buy the uniform
What does the school say about itself?
Quoted, not summarised. Every school describes itself well, so this is here to be read as the school’s own case rather than as a finding — and a school that states nothing simply has no row.
Quoted from this school’s own website, as we read it on 13 August 2026. A web page carries no date of its own, so that is the day we read it — not a statement that any of this is still the case. Each line quotes the words it came from.
- International students
- Accepted, as stated
International Students enrolling at Elim Christian College Mt Albert must: - Have suitable supervised accommodation guaranteed for the entire school year enrolled.
- Accepted, as stated
- Voluntary donation
- $400.00 per annum per student ($100 per term), 2026
Special Character Donation $400.00 per annum per student (i.e. $100 per term) for the year of 2026
- $400.00 per annum per student ($100 per term), 2026
What is on offer beyond the classroom?
The sports, arts, clubs and groups this school names on its own website. Not a complete list of what any school offers, and not a count — a school that names more here has written more down, which is not the same as doing more.
Quoted from this school’s own website, as we read it on 13 August 2026. A web page carries no date of its own, so that is the day we read it — not a statement that any of this is still the case. Each line quotes the words it came from.
- On offer
- Jazz
Dedicated co-curricular programmes in Jazz, Rock, Choral, Chamber/Orchestral Music and Tech Crew cater for all ages and skill levels
- Rock
Dedicated co-curricular programmes in Jazz, Rock, Choral, Chamber/Orchestral Music and Tech Crew cater for all ages and skill levels
- Choral
Dedicated co-curricular programmes in Jazz, Rock, Choral, Chamber/Orchestral Music and Tech Crew cater for all ages and skill levels
- Chamber/Orchestral Music
Dedicated co-curricular programmes in Jazz, Rock, Choral, Chamber/Orchestral Music and Tech Crew cater for all ages and skill levels
- Tech Crew
Dedicated co-curricular programmes in Jazz, Rock, Choral, Chamber/Orchestral Music and Tech Crew cater for all ages and skill levels
- Violin
- Violin
- Woodwinds (flute, clarinet and saxophones)
- Woodwinds (flute, clarinet and saxophones)
- Guitar (acoustic, electric and bass)
- Guitar (acoustic, electric and bass)
- Drums
- Drums
- Piano (classical and contemporary)
- Piano (classical and contemporary)
- Voice (classical and contemporary)
- Voice (classical and contemporary)
- Jazz
Who goes here?
Ethnicity breakdown of the total roll, shown as context. Not ranked, and not compared against any average.
- European
- 170
- Māori
- 17
- Pacific
- 41
- Asian
- 240
- MELAA
- 23
- Other
- 3
- International
- 2
Roll by year level and age
Shown as context, not ranked, not compared to any average. As at 30 June 2026, from the same annual return as the roll count above.
| Māori | Pacific | Asian | MELAA | Other | European/ Pākehā | International students | Total | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Year 01 | 0 | 2 | 10 | 2 | 0 | 6 | 0 | 20 |
| Year 02 | 1 | 7 | 15 | 0 | 0 | 7 | 0 | 29 |
| Year 03 | 0 | 1 | 10 | 1 | 0 | 7 | 0 | 19 |
| Year 04 | 3 | 3 | 21 | 1 | 0 | 7 | 1 | 31 |
| Year 05 | 1 | 0 | 12 | 2 | 0 | 8 | 0 | 20 |
| Year 06 | 2 | 3 | 17 | 1 | 0 | 10 | 0 | 28 |
| Year 07 | 1 | 8 | 22 | 0 | 0 | 17 | 0 | 44 |
| Year 08 | 2 | 4 | 19 | 4 | 1 | 14 | 2 | 42 |
| Year 09 | 1 | 3 | 23 | 0 | 0 | 21 | 0 | 43 |
| Year 10 | 0 | 4 | 20 | 3 | 0 | 23 | 0 | 46 |
| Year 11 | 2 | 6 | 17 | 4 | 0 | 26 | 1 | 50 |
| Year 12 | 0 | 3 | 12 | 1 | 0 | 11 | 0 | 26 |
| Year 13+ | 1 | 1 | 16 | 1 | 0 | 17 | 2 | 36 |
| Total | 14 | 45 | 214 | 20 | 1 | 174 | 6 | 434 |
| Māori | Pacific | Asian | MELAA | Other | European/ Pākehā | International students | Total | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Age 05 | 0 | 2 | 10 | 2 | 0 | 6 | 0 | 20 |
| Age 06 | 1 | 7 | 14 | 1 | 0 | 6 | 0 | 28 |
| Age 07 | 0 | 1 | 11 | 0 | 0 | 8 | 0 | 20 |
| Age 08 | 3 | 2 | 19 | 1 | 0 | 7 | 1 | 29 |
| Age 09 | 1 | 1 | 15 | 1 | 0 | 6 | 0 | 21 |
| Age 10 | 2 | 3 | 14 | 2 | 0 | 12 | 0 | 27 |
| Age 11 | 1 | 7 | 22 | 0 | 0 | 13 | 0 | 39 |
| Age 12 | 2 | 5 | 19 | 3 | 1 | 16 | 1 | 43 |
| Age 13 | 1 | 2 | 22 | 1 | 0 | 17 | 1 | 39 |
| Age 14 | 0 | 5 | 14 | 3 | 0 | 24 | 0 | 43 |
| Age 15 | 2 | 6 | 24 | 4 | 0 | 25 | 1 | 55 |
| Age 16 | 0 | 1 | 12 | 1 | 0 | 17 | 0 | 30 |
| Age 17 | 0 | 2 | 17 | 1 | 0 | 15 | 1 | 35 |
| Age 18 | 1 | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 2 | 1 | 5 |
| Total | 14 | 45 | 214 | 20 | 1 | 174 | 6 | 434 |
Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0
Academic results
Percentage with NCEA level 1 or above — 2025
97.4%
| Elim Christian College Mt Albert | 97.4% |
|---|---|
| Auckland Region | 90.1% |
| Composite (Year 1-15) | 91.4% |
| State: Integrated | 95.8% |
| New Zealand | 85.2% |
Trend and demographic breakdown
| Female | 100% |
|---|---|
| Male | 95% |
| Māori | Too few to report |
| Pacific | Too few to report |
| Asian | 100% |
| MELAA | Too few to report |
| Other | Not applicable |
| European/Pākehā | 94.7% |
| Total | 97.4% |
Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison NCEA level 1 data (2023-2025)
Percentage with NCEA level 2 or above — 2025
97.4%
| Elim Christian College Mt Albert | 97.4% |
|---|---|
| Auckland Region | 85.3% |
| Composite (Year 1-15) | 86% |
| State: Integrated | 92.1% |
| New Zealand | 77.8% |
Trend and demographic breakdown
| Female | 100% |
|---|---|
| Male | 95% |
| Māori | Too few to report |
| Pacific | Too few to report |
| Asian | 100% |
| MELAA | Too few to report |
| Other | Not applicable |
| European/Pākehā | 94.7% |
| Total | 97.4% |
Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison NCEA level 2 data (2023-2025)
Percentage with NCEA level 3 or above — 2025
86.8%
| Elim Christian College Mt Albert | 86.8% |
|---|---|
| Auckland Region | 71.7% |
| Composite (Year 1-15) | 71.7% |
| State: Integrated | 77.7% |
| New Zealand | 59% |
Trend and demographic breakdown
| Female | 83.3% |
|---|---|
| Male | 90% |
| Māori | Too few to report |
| Pacific | Too few to report |
| Asian | 88.9% |
| MELAA | Too few to report |
| Other | Not applicable |
| European/Pākehā | 84.2% |
| Total | 86.8% |
Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison NCEA level 3 data (2023-2025)
Percentage with VP Award — 2025
7.9%
| Elim Christian College Mt Albert | 7.9% |
|---|---|
| Auckland Region | 14.6% |
| Composite (Year 1-15) | 16% |
| State: Integrated | 13.5% |
| New Zealand | 14.1% |
Trend and demographic breakdown
| Female | 16.7% |
|---|---|
| Male | 0% |
| Māori | Too few to report |
| Pacific | Too few to report |
| Asian | 5.6% |
| MELAA | Too few to report |
| Other | Not applicable |
| European/Pākehā | 0% |
| Total | 7.9% |
Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison Vocational Pathway data (2023-2025)
Retention
Percentage staying until at least 17th birthday — 2025
94.7%
| Elim Christian College Mt Albert | 94.7% |
|---|---|
| Auckland Region | 88.9% |
| Composite (Year 1-15) | 86.6% |
| State: Integrated | 91.1% |
| New Zealand | 83% |
Trend and demographic breakdown
| Female | 94.4% |
|---|---|
| Male | 95% |
| Māori | Too few to report |
| Pacific | Too few to report |
| Asian | 94.4% |
| MELAA | Too few to report |
| Other | Not applicable |
| European/Pākehā | 94.7% |
| Total | 94.7% |
Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison trend data (2023-2025)
— 2024
not reported
| Female | not reported |
|---|---|
| Male | not reported |
| Māori | not reported |
| Pacific | not reported |
| Asian | not reported |
| MELAA | not reported |
| Other | not reported |
| European/Pākehā | not reported |
| Total | not reported |
Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 1: School leavers enrolled in tertiary education one year after leaving school (2022-2024 leaver cohorts)
— 2024
not reported
| Female | not reported |
|---|---|
| Male | not reported |
| Māori | not reported |
| Pacific | not reported |
| Asian | not reported |
| MELAA | not reported |
| Other | not reported |
| European/Pākehā | not reported |
| Total | not reported |
Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 1: School leavers enrolled in tertiary education one year after leaving school (2022-2024 leaver cohorts)
Student engagement
Age-standardised stand-down rate per 1,000 students — 2024
12.6%
| Elim Christian College (Mt Albert) | 12.6% |
|---|---|
| Auckland Region | 29.7% |
| Composite (Year 1-15) | 26.5% |
| State : Integrated | 16.2% |
| New Zealand | 37.1% |
Trend and demographic breakdown
| Female | 0% |
|---|---|
| Male | 24.9% |
| Māori | 0% |
| Pacific | 122.6% |
| Asian | 4.8% |
| Other | 0% |
| European/Pākehā | 0% |
| Total | 12.6% |
Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison stand-down rates data (2024)
Age-standardised suspension rate per 1,000 students — 2024
0%
| Elim Christian College (Mt Albert) | 0% |
|---|---|
| Auckland Region | 3% |
| Composite (Year 1-15) | 3.2% |
| State : Integrated | 1.6% |
| New Zealand | 4.1% |
Trend and demographic breakdown
| Female | 0% |
|---|---|
| Male | 0% |
| Māori | 0% |
| Pacific | 0% |
| Asian | 0% |
| Other | 0% |
| European/Pākehā | 0% |
| Total | 0% |
Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison suspension rates data (2024)
Age-standardised exclusion rate per 1,000 students — 2024
0%
| Elim Christian College (Mt Albert) | 0% |
|---|---|
| Auckland Region | 1.4% |
| Composite (Year 1-15) | 1.2% |
| State : Integrated | 0.5% |
| New Zealand | 1.8% |
Trend and demographic breakdown
| Female | 0% |
|---|---|
| Male | 0% |
| Māori | 0% |
| Pacific | 0% |
| Asian | 0% |
| Other | 0% |
| European/Pākehā | 0% |
| Total | 0% |
Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison exclusion data (2024)
About the school
- Equity Index (EQI)
- 394
- Boarding
- No
- Language of instruction
- All students taught in English/other setting
- Urban / rural
- Major urban area
- Date opened
- 31 December 2023
The Equity Index is used by the Ministry to allocate equity funding. It describes the socio-economic barriers a school’s students face, not how good the school is. How the Equity Index works
What did ERO find?
The Education Review Office reviews every school and publishes what it finds in full. We quote ERO’s report here, section by section, in ERO’s own words and order, and link to it. We do not summarise a report, pick a line out of one, or turn one into a score. How ERO reviews schools
We have no ERO reports on record for this school. That can mean ERO has not published one yet, or that we have not matched one — it is not a finding about the school. ero.govt.nz is the place to check.
View this school on ero.govt.nz →
School reports are published by the Education Review Office (ERO). Link captured from Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0.
Roll date: 30 June 2026 (2026).