Ecole Francaise Internationale Auckland
Contributing · Charter School
- Year levels
- 1–6
- Total roll
- 68
- Enrolment zone
- No
- Gender
- Co-Educational
Where is it, and how do I get in touch?
- Address
- 131 Remuera Road, Remuera, Auckland
- Territorial authority
- Ōrākei Local Board Area
- Phone
- 09-242 4442
- not reported
- Website
- https://ecole-francaise.nz/
- Directions
- Get directions
Other schools nearby: schools in Auckland
What would the day look like?
The practical things this school states on its own website — the hours, the uniform, the term dates, and how children get there. These are the school’s own words, not the Ministry’s record and not ERO’s.
Quoted from this school’s own website, as we read it on 13 August 2026. A web page carries no date of its own, so that is the day we read it — not a statement that any of this is still the case. Each line quotes the words it came from.
- Term dates
- Term 1, 2026: from Tuesday, 27 January 2026 to Thursday, 2 April 2026
Term 1: from Tuesday, 27 January 2026 to Thursday, 2 April 2026
- Term 2, 2026: from Monday, 20 April 2026 to Friday, 26 June 2026
Term 2: from Monday, 20 April 2026 to Friday, 26 June 2026
- Term 3, 2026: from Monday, 20 July 2026 to Friday, 25 September 2026
Term 3: from Monday, 20 July 2026 to Friday, 25 September 2026
- Term 4, 2026: from Monday, 12 October 2026 to Tuesday, 15 December 2026
Term 4: from Monday, 12 October 2026 to Tuesday, 15 December 2026
- Term 1, 2027: from Wednesday, 3 February to Friday, 9 April 2027
Term 1: from Wednesday, 3 February to Friday, 9 April 2027
- Term 2, 2027: from Tuesday, 27 April to Friday, 2 July 2027
Term 2: from Tuesday, 27 April to Friday, 2 July 2027
- Term 3, 2027: from Monday, 26 July to Friday, 24 September 2027
Term 3: from Monday, 26 July to Friday, 24 September 2027
- Term 4, 2027: from Monday, 11 October to Tuesday, 14 December 2027
Term 4: from Monday, 11 October to Tuesday, 14 December 2027
- Term 1, 2026: from Tuesday, 27 January 2026 to Thursday, 2 April 2026
What does the school say about itself?
Quoted, not summarised. Every school describes itself well, so this is here to be read as the school’s own case rather than as a finding — and a school that states nothing simply has no row.
Quoted from this school’s own website, as we read it on 13 August 2026. A web page carries no date of its own, so that is the day we read it — not a statement that any of this is still the case. Each line quotes the words it came from.
- In their words
- Vision
- To offer every student educational excellence as well as cultural openness via a multilingual learning environment that fosters knowledge, reflection, creativity, independence, social commitment, community spirit and a strong sense of citizenship.
- International students
- Accepted, as stated
We are delighted to welcome international students to enrich our community
- Accepted, as stated
- Voluntary donation
- $550 per student, 2026
The 2026 donation has been set at $550 per student, the same amount as in 2025.
- $550 per student, 2026
What is on offer beyond the classroom?
The sports, arts, clubs and groups this school names on its own website. Not a complete list of what any school offers, and not a count — a school that names more here has written more down, which is not the same as doing more.
Quoted from this school’s own website, as we read it on 13 August 2026. A web page carries no date of its own, so that is the day we read it — not a statement that any of this is still the case. Each line quotes the words it came from.
- On offer
- BORN TO MOVE™ programme
We have a collaboration with [Les Mills](https://www.lesmills.co.nz/) to bring the [BORN TO MOVE™ programme](https://www.lesmills.com/borntomove/) to our students.
- BORN TO MOVE™ programme
Who goes here?
Ethnicity breakdown of the total roll, shown as context. Not ranked, and not compared against any average.
- European
- 30
- Māori
- 4
- Pacific
- 3
- Asian
- 39
- MELAA
- 9
- Other
- 4
- International
- 0
About the school
- Equity Index (EQI)
- 368
- Boarding
- No
- Language of instruction
- All students taught in English/other setting
- Urban / rural
- Major urban area
- Date opened
- 31 December 2024
The Equity Index is used by the Ministry to allocate equity funding. It describes the socio-economic barriers a school’s students face, not how good the school is. How the Equity Index works
What did ERO find?
The Education Review Office reviews every school and publishes what it finds in full. We quote ERO’s report here, section by section, in ERO’s own words and order, and link to it. We do not summarise a report, pick a line out of one, or turn one into a score. How ERO reviews schools
- Reports ERO holds
- 2
- Last reviewed
- 12 March 2026
- Latest report
- Provision for International Students Report
- Report type
- International students report
- Board assurance
- not reported
Read the full report on ero.govt.nz →
All 2 reports ERO holds for this school
ERO reviews a school every few years — around four years between reviews is the usual cycle — so an older date here reflects where a school sits in that cycle, not how it is doing.
Source: Education Review Office, CC BY 4.0.
Roll date: 30 June 2026 (2026).