KuraHub

← Back to search

Drury Christian School

Composite · Private : Fully Registered

Year levels
not reported
Total roll
33
Enrolment zone
No
Gender
Co-Educational
Every one of the 569 schools in Auckland Region with a published location. Drury Christian School is the marked one. Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0

Where is it, and how do I get in touch?

Address
13 Sutton Road, Drury
Territorial authority
Papakura Local Board Area
Phone
09-2947332
Email
drury@xtra.co.nz
Website
http://www.drurychurch.co.nz/
Directions
Get directions

Other schools nearby: schools in Auckland

Who goes here?

Ethnicity breakdown of the total roll, shown as context. Not ranked, and not compared against any average.

European
18
Māori
2
Pacific
7
Asian
9
MELAA
0
Other
0
International
2

Roll by year level and age

Shown as context, not ranked, not compared to any average. As at 30 June 2026, from the same annual return as the roll count above.

By year level
MāoriPacificAsianMELAAOtherEuropean/ PākehāInternational studentsTotal
Year 0110000101
Year 0202000002
Year 0401200103
Year 0500000101
Year 0600100001
Year 0701101013
Year 0800201216
Year 0900100102
Year 1000001203
Year 1101000203
Year 12004012310
Year 13+02300005
Total17140412540
By age
MāoriPacificAsianMELAAOtherEuropean/ PākehāInternational studentsTotal
Age 0611000102
Age 0801100002
Age 0900000101
Age 1001200103
Age 1101001012
Age 1200201115
Age 1300200204
Age 1400000213
Age 1501101104
Age 1600300216
Age 1700001012
Age 1802300106
Total17140412540

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0

Academic results

Percentage with NCEA level 1 or above — 2025

Too few to report

Drury Christian SchoolToo few to report
Auckland Region90.1%
Composite (Year 1-15)91.4%
Private: Fully Reg.96.8%
New Zealand85.2%
Trend and demographic breakdown
FemaleToo few to report
MaleToo few to report
MāoriNot applicable
PacificToo few to report
AsianToo few to report
MELAANot applicable
OtherToo few to report
European/PākehāNot applicable
TotalToo few to report

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison NCEA level 1 data (2023-2025)

Percentage with NCEA level 2 or above — 2025

Too few to report

Drury Christian SchoolToo few to report
Auckland Region85.3%
Composite (Year 1-15)86%
Private: Fully Reg.95%
New Zealand77.8%
Trend and demographic breakdown
FemaleToo few to report
MaleToo few to report
MāoriNot applicable
PacificToo few to report
AsianToo few to report
MELAANot applicable
OtherToo few to report
European/PākehāNot applicable
TotalToo few to report

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison NCEA level 2 data (2023-2025)

Percentage with NCEA level 3 or above — 2025

Too few to report

Drury Christian SchoolToo few to report
Auckland Region71.7%
Composite (Year 1-15)71.7%
Private: Fully Reg.88.7%
New Zealand59%
Trend and demographic breakdown
FemaleToo few to report
MaleToo few to report
MāoriNot applicable
PacificToo few to report
AsianToo few to report
MELAANot applicable
OtherToo few to report
European/PākehāNot applicable
TotalToo few to report

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison NCEA level 3 data (2023-2025)

Percentage with VP Award — 2025

Too few to report

Drury Christian SchoolToo few to report
Auckland Region14.6%
Composite (Year 1-15)16%
Private: Fully Reg.12.1%
New Zealand14.1%
Trend and demographic breakdown
FemaleToo few to report
MaleToo few to report
MāoriNot applicable
PacificToo few to report
AsianToo few to report
MELAANot applicable
OtherToo few to report
European/PākehāNot applicable
TotalToo few to report

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison Vocational Pathway data (2023-2025)

Retention

Percentage staying until at least 17th birthday — 2025

Too few to report

Drury Christian SchoolToo few to report
Auckland Region88.9%
Composite (Year 1-15)86.6%
Private: Fully Reg.95%
New Zealand83%
Trend and demographic breakdown
FemaleToo few to report
MaleToo few to report
MāoriNot applicable
PacificToo few to report
AsianToo few to report
MELAANot applicable
OtherToo few to report
European/PākehāNot applicable
TotalToo few to report

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison trend data (2023-2025)

About the school

Equity Index (EQI)
not applicable
Boarding
No
Language of instruction
All students taught in English/other setting
Urban / rural
Major urban area
Date opened
17 December 1995

The Equity Index is used by the Ministry to allocate equity funding. It describes the socio-economic barriers a school’s students face, not how good the school is. How the Equity Index works

What did ERO find?

The Education Review Office reviews every school and publishes what it finds in full. We quote ERO’s report here, section by section, in ERO’s own words and order, and link to it. We do not summarise a report, pick a line out of one, or turn one into a score. How ERO reviews schools

Reports ERO holds
3
Last reviewed
11 October 2022
Latest report
Drury Christian School October 2022
Report type
not reported
Board assurance
not reported

What this report states about the school

As stated in ERO’s report of 11 October 2022 — not necessarily the position now. Each line quotes the sentence it came from.

International students
  • trueThe school is a signatory provider to the Education (Pastoral Care of International Students) Code of Practice 2016

Read the full report on ero.govt.nz →

The roll ERO recorded, and when

ERO writes a roll into each report it publishes: a count taken for that report, on the day shown, by the review team that was there. The Ministry of Education’s current roll for this school is 33 — the figure at the top of this page, and the one to use for how big the school is now. These are a different measurement by a different body, so they will rarely agree, and a difference between them is not a change in the school.

  1. February 2017

    28

    Counted while ERO’s review team was at the school. Education Review Office, report of 20 April 2017

  2. February 2012

    34

    Counted while ERO’s review team was at the school. Education Review Office, report of 11 June 2012

We draw no line between these. Each was counted for its own report, years apart, by a different review team, and a roll moves between reviews for reasons none of these figures record — so the difference between any two of them measures nothing.

Read the full report on ero.govt.nz →

All 3 reports ERO holds for this school

ERO reviews a school every few years — around four years between reviews is the usual cycle — so an older date here reflects where a school sits in that cycle, not how it is doing.

Source: Education Review Office, CC BY 4.0.

Roll date: 30 June 2026 (2026).