KuraHub

← Back to search

Destiny School

Composite · Private : Fully Registered

Year levels
not reported
Total roll
13
Enrolment zone
No
Gender
Co-Educational
Every one of the 569 schools in Auckland Region with a published location. Destiny School is the marked one. Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0

Where is it, and how do I get in touch?

Address
25 Druces Road, Wiri, Auckland
Territorial authority
Manurewa Local Board Area
Phone
09-5277312
Email
admin@destiny.school.nz
Website
http://www.destinyschool.org/
Directions
Get directions

Other schools nearby: schools in Auckland

Who goes here?

Ethnicity breakdown of the total roll, shown as context. Not ranked, and not compared against any average.

European
2
Māori
12
Pacific
5
Asian
1
MELAA
0
Other
1
International
0

Roll by year level and age

Shown as context, not ranked, not compared to any average. As at 30 June 2026, from the same annual return as the roll count above.

By year level
MāoriPacificAsianMELAAOtherEuropean/ PākehāInternational studentsTotal
Year 0161000007
Year 0261000006
Year 0361000006
Year 0441100106
Year 0531100105
Year 0610000001
Year 071310002013
Year 0851000005
Year 09941002010
Year 1050000005
Total58113006064
By age
MāoriPacificAsianMELAAOtherEuropean/ PākehāInternational studentsTotal
Age 0561000007
Age 0651000005
Age 0760000006
Age 0852100107
Age 0931100105
Age 1010000001
Age 1171000107
Age 1290000109
Age 131041002011
Age 1451000005
Age 1510000001
Total58113006064

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0

Academic results

Percentage with NCEA level 1 or above — 2025

0%

Destiny School0%
Auckland Region90.1%
Composite (Year 1-15)91.4%
Private: Fully Reg.96.8%
New Zealand85.2%
Trend and demographic breakdown
Female0%
Male0%
Māori0%
Pacific0%
Asian0%
MELAA0%
Other0%
European/Pākehā0%
Total0%

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison NCEA level 1 data (2023-2025)

Percentage with NCEA level 2 or above — 2025

0%

Destiny School0%
Auckland Region85.3%
Composite (Year 1-15)86%
Private: Fully Reg.95%
New Zealand77.8%
Trend and demographic breakdown
Female0%
Male0%
Māori0%
Pacific0%
Asian0%
MELAA0%
Other0%
European/Pākehā0%
Total0%

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison NCEA level 2 data (2023-2025)

Percentage with NCEA level 3 or above — 2025

0%

Destiny School0%
Auckland Region71.7%
Composite (Year 1-15)71.7%
Private: Fully Reg.88.7%
New Zealand59%
Trend and demographic breakdown
Female0%
Male0%
Māori0%
Pacific0%
Asian0%
MELAA0%
Other0%
European/Pākehā0%
Total0%

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison NCEA level 3 data (2023-2025)

Percentage with VP Award — 2025

0%

Destiny School0%
Auckland Region14.6%
Composite (Year 1-15)16%
Private: Fully Reg.12.1%
New Zealand14.1%
Trend and demographic breakdown
Female0%
Male0%
Māori0%
Pacific0%
Asian0%
MELAA0%
Other0%
European/Pākehā0%
Total0%

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison Vocational Pathway data (2023-2025)

Retention

Percentage staying until at least 17th birthday — 2025

0%

Destiny School0%
Auckland Region88.9%
Composite (Year 1-15)86.6%
Private: Fully Reg.95%
New Zealand83%
Trend and demographic breakdown
Female0%
Male0%
Māori0%
Pacific0%
Asian0%
MELAA0%
Other0%
European/Pākehā0%
Total0%

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison trend data (2023-2025)

About the school

Equity Index (EQI)
not applicable
Boarding
No
Language of instruction
All students taught in English/other setting
Urban / rural
Major urban area
Date opened
28 January 2003

The Equity Index is used by the Ministry to allocate equity funding. It describes the socio-economic barriers a school’s students face, not how good the school is. How the Equity Index works

What did ERO find?

The Education Review Office reviews every school and publishes what it finds in full. We quote ERO’s report here, section by section, in ERO’s own words and order, and link to it. We do not summarise a report, pick a line out of one, or turn one into a score. How ERO reviews schools

Reports ERO holds
2
Last reviewed
20 December 2022
Latest report
Destiny School December 2022
Report type
not reported
Board assurance
not reported

The roll ERO recorded, and when

ERO writes a roll into each report it publishes: a count taken for that report, on the day shown, by the review team that was there. The Ministry of Education’s current roll for this school is 13 — the figure at the top of this page, and the one to use for how big the school is now. These are a different measurement by a different body, so they will rarely agree, and a difference between them is not a change in the school.

  1. August 2018

    140

    Counted while ERO’s review team was at the school. Education Review Office, report of 21 September 2018

This is one count taken for one report. It says what the roll was on that day, and nothing about how the roll has moved.

Read the full report on ero.govt.nz →

All 2 reports ERO holds for this school

ERO reviews a school every few years — around four years between reviews is the usual cycle — so an older date here reflects where a school sits in that cycle, not how it is doing.

Source: Education Review Office, CC BY 4.0.

Roll date: 30 June 2026 (2026).