KuraHub

← Back to search

Christchurch North College

Secondary (Year 7-15) · Charter School

Year levels
7–13
Total roll
61
Enrolment zone
No
Gender
Co-Educational
Every one of the 293 schools in Canterbury Region with a published location. Christchurch North College is the marked one. Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0

Where is it, and how do I get in touch?

Address
19 Sheffield Crescent, Burnside, Christchurch
Territorial authority
Christchurch City
Phone
03-2440252
Email
not reported
Website
https://www.cnc.school.nz
Directions
Get directions

Other schools nearby: schools in Christchurch · schools in Canterbury

What would the day look like?

The practical things this school states on its own website — the hours, the uniform, the term dates, and how children get there. These are the school’s own words, not the Ministry’s record and not ERO’s.

Quoted from this school’s own website, as we read it on 13 August 2026. A web page carries no date of its own, so that is the day we read it — not a statement that any of this is still the case. Each line quotes the words it came from.

Uniform
  • RequiredGirls Uniform: Polo top, PE Shirt / PE Shorts, Jacket, Microfleece Jersey, Casebook Skirt

Check it on the school’s own website →

What does the school say about itself?

Quoted, not summarised. Every school describes itself well, so this is here to be read as the school’s own case rather than as a finding — and a school that states nothing simply has no row.

Quoted from this school’s own website, as we read it on 13 August 2026. A web page carries no date of its own, so that is the day we read it — not a statement that any of this is still the case. Each line quotes the words it came from.

In their words
    • - Respect: Valuing each other, our environment, and the learning process.
    • - Belonging: Creating an inclusive community where everyone feels they belong.
    • - Growth: Encouraging personal and academic progress, resilience, and responsibility.
    • - Success: Empowering students to succeed in their unique ways and celebrating each achievement.

Check it on the school’s own website →

Who goes here?

Ethnicity breakdown of the total roll, shown as context. Not ranked, and not compared against any average.

European
55
Māori
13
Pacific
1
Asian
2
MELAA
2
Other
0
International
0

Academic results

Percentage with NCEA level 1 or above — 2025

Too few to report

Christchurch North CollegeToo few to report
Canterbury Region87.1%
Secondary (Year 7-15)89.6%
Charter School56.5%
New Zealand85.2%
Trend and demographic breakdown
FemaleToo few to report
MaleToo few to report
MāoriNot applicable
PacificNot applicable
AsianNot applicable
MELAANot applicable
OtherNot applicable
European/PākehāToo few to report
TotalToo few to report

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison NCEA level 1 data (2023-2025)

Percentage with NCEA level 2 or above — 2025

Too few to report

Christchurch North CollegeToo few to report
Canterbury Region79.6%
Secondary (Year 7-15)83.3%
Charter School43.5%
New Zealand77.8%
Trend and demographic breakdown
FemaleToo few to report
MaleToo few to report
MāoriNot applicable
PacificNot applicable
AsianNot applicable
MELAANot applicable
OtherNot applicable
European/PākehāToo few to report
TotalToo few to report

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison NCEA level 2 data (2023-2025)

Percentage with NCEA level 3 or above — 2025

Too few to report

Christchurch North CollegeToo few to report
Canterbury Region59%
Secondary (Year 7-15)64.5%
Charter School8.7%
New Zealand59%
Trend and demographic breakdown
FemaleToo few to report
MaleToo few to report
MāoriNot applicable
PacificNot applicable
AsianNot applicable
MELAANot applicable
OtherNot applicable
European/PākehāToo few to report
TotalToo few to report

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison NCEA level 3 data (2023-2025)

Percentage with VP Award — 2025

Too few to report

Christchurch North CollegeToo few to report
Canterbury Region13.7%
Secondary (Year 7-15)14.7%
Charter School4.3%
New Zealand14.1%
Trend and demographic breakdown
FemaleToo few to report
MaleToo few to report
MāoriNot applicable
PacificNot applicable
AsianNot applicable
MELAANot applicable
OtherNot applicable
European/PākehāToo few to report
TotalToo few to report

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison Vocational Pathway data (2023-2025)

Retention

Percentage staying until at least 17th birthday — 2025

Too few to report

Christchurch North CollegeToo few to report
Canterbury Region83.6%
Secondary (Year 7-15)83.1%
Charter School30.4%
New Zealand83%
Trend and demographic breakdown
FemaleToo few to report
MaleToo few to report
MāoriNot applicable
PacificNot applicable
AsianNot applicable
MELAANot applicable
OtherNot applicable
European/PākehāToo few to report
TotalToo few to report

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison trend data (2023-2025)

About the school

Equity Index (EQI)
446
Boarding
No
Language of instruction
All students taught in English/other setting
Urban / rural
Major urban area
Date opened
31 December 2024

The Equity Index is used by the Ministry to allocate equity funding. It describes the socio-economic barriers a school’s students face, not how good the school is. How the Equity Index works

What did ERO find?

The Education Review Office reviews every school and publishes what it finds in full. We quote ERO’s report here, section by section, in ERO’s own words and order, and link to it. We do not summarise a report, pick a line out of one, or turn one into a score. How ERO reviews schools

Reports ERO holds
1
Last reviewed
6 March 2026
Latest report
New Charter School | Kura Hourua Verification Check Report 2026
Report type
not reported
Board assurance
not reported

Read the full report on ero.govt.nz →

All 1 report ERO holds for this school

ERO reviews a school every few years — around four years between reviews is the usual cycle — so an older date here reflects where a school sits in that cycle, not how it is doing.

Source: Education Review Office, CC BY 4.0.

Roll date: 30 June 2026 (2026).