KuraHub

← Back to search

Carncot Independent School

Full Primary · Private : Fully Registered

Year levels
1–8
Total roll
129
Enrolment zone
No
Gender
Co-Educational
Every one of the 197 schools in Manawatū-Whanganui Region with a published location. Carncot Independent School is the marked one. Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0

Where is it, and how do I get in touch?

Address
263 Broadway Avenue, Palmerston North
Territorial authority
Palmerston North City
Phone
06-3532302
Email
admin@carncot.school.nz
Website
http://www.carncot.school.nz
Directions
Get directions

Other schools nearby: schools in Palmerston North · schools in Manawatū-Whanganui

Who goes here?

Ethnicity breakdown of the total roll, shown as context. Not ranked, and not compared against any average.

European
85
Māori
9
Pacific
0
Asian
40
MELAA
3
Other
1
International
0

Roll by year level and age

Shown as context, not ranked, not compared to any average. As at 30 June 2026, from the same annual return as the roll count above.

By year level
MāoriPacificAsianMELAAOtherEuropean/ PākehāInternational studentsTotal
Year 0100310608
Year 02306005013
Year 03103006010
Year 043070010016
Year 050011106018
Year 060030013016
Year 072091016025
Year 082170014022
Total1114930760128
By age
MāoriPacificAsianMELAAOtherEuropean/ PākehāInternational studentsTotal
Age 0500310406
Age 06306006014
Age 07103007011
Age 083070010016
Age 090011104016
Age 100030014017
Age 112081012020
Age 122060015021
Age 1301200407
Total1114930760128

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0

About the school

Equity Index (EQI)
not applicable
Boarding
No
Language of instruction
All students taught in English/other setting
Urban / rural
Large urban area
Date opened
25 January 1881

The Equity Index is used by the Ministry to allocate equity funding. It describes the socio-economic barriers a school’s students face, not how good the school is. How the Equity Index works

What did ERO find?

The Education Review Office reviews every school and publishes what it finds in full. We quote ERO’s report here, section by section, in ERO’s own words and order, and link to it. We do not summarise a report, pick a line out of one, or turn one into a score. How ERO reviews schools

Reports ERO holds
2
Last reviewed
27 May 2024
Latest report
Private School Review May 2024
Report type
not reported
Board assurance
not reported

What this report states about the school

As stated in ERO’s report of 27 May 2024 — not necessarily the position now. Each line quotes the sentence it came from.

International students
  • trueThe school is a signatory provider to the Education (Pastoral Care of Tertiary and International Learners) Code of Practice 2021

Read the full report on ero.govt.nz →

The roll ERO recorded, and when

ERO writes a roll into each report it publishes: a count taken for that report, on the day shown, by the review team that was there. The Ministry of Education’s current roll for this school is 129 — the figure at the top of this page, and the one to use for how big the school is now. These are a different measurement by a different body, so they will rarely agree, and a difference between them is not a change in the school.

  1. November 2018

    108

    Counted while ERO’s review team was at the school. Education Review Office, report of 3 December 2018

This is one count taken for one report. It says what the roll was on that day, and nothing about how the roll has moved.

Read the full report on ero.govt.nz →

All 2 reports ERO holds for this school

ERO reviews a school every few years — around four years between reviews is the usual cycle — so an older date here reflects where a school sits in that cycle, not how it is doing.

Source: Education Review Office, CC BY 4.0.

Roll date: 30 June 2026 (2026).