KuraHub

← Back to search

ACG Sunderland

Composite · Private : Fully Registered

Year levels
not reported
Total roll
886
Enrolment zone
No
Gender
Co-Educational
Every one of the 569 schools in Auckland Region with a published location. ACG Sunderland is the marked one. Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0

Where is it, and how do I get in touch?

Address
6 Waipareira Avenue, Henderson, Waitakere
Territorial authority
Henderson-Massey Local Board Area
Phone
09-8387070
Email
not reported
Website
http://www.acgedu.com/nz/sunderland
Directions
Get directions

Other schools nearby: schools in Auckland

What would the day look like?

The practical things this school states on its own website — the hours, the uniform, the term dates, and how children get there. These are the school’s own words, not the Ministry’s record and not ERO’s.

What does the school say about itself?

Quoted, not summarised. Every school describes itself well, so this is here to be read as the school’s own case rather than as a finding — and a school that states nothing simply has no row.

Quoted from this school’s own website, as we read it on 13 August 2026. A web page carries no date of its own, so that is the day we read it — not a statement that any of this is still the case. Each line quotes the words it came from.

In their words
  • The values of ACG Schools are underpinned by a commitment to see our students succeed in every facet of their lives.
International students
  • Accepted, as statedAt ACG Schools, we understand that personal wellbeing is essential for academic and personal achievement, especially when studying in a new country. That’s why we do everything we can to support and care for our international students while they study with us.

Check it on the school’s own website →

Who goes here?

Ethnicity breakdown of the total roll, shown as context. Not ranked, and not compared against any average.

European
141
Māori
10
Pacific
21
Asian
738
MELAA
10
Other
11
International
110

Roll by year level and age

Shown as context, not ranked, not compared to any average. As at 30 June 2026, from the same annual return as the roll count above.

By year level
MāoriPacificAsianMELAAOtherEuropean/ PākehāInternational studentsTotal
Year 010134112241
Year 021139133249
Year 030038007247
Year 041241029253
Year 050045017253
Year 061055008163
Year 0711713116492
Year 0811632114988
Year 0911591024585
Year 1013512113876
Year 11323610171872
Year 12023320172070
Year 13+003000162164
Total1014595131015396853
By age
MāoriPacificAsianMELAAOtherEuropean/ PākehāInternational studentsTotal
Age 050134112241
Age 061139133249
Age 070038007247
Age 081241029253
Age 090046017254
Age 101054008162
Age 1111713117493
Age 1211642113988
Age 1311611024587
Age 1413482113873
Age 15323710171974
Age 16023320171969
Age 17002200131448
Age 18007003715
Total1014595131015396853

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0

Academic results

Percentage with NCEA level 1 or above — 2025

97.7%

ACG Sunderland97.7%
Auckland Region90.1%
Composite (Year 1-15)91.4%
Private: Fully Reg.96.8%
New Zealand85.2%
Trend and demographic breakdown
Female100%
Male95.5%
MāoriNot applicable
PacificNot applicable
Asian96.4%
MELAANot applicable
OtherNot applicable
European/Pākehā100%
Total97.7%

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison NCEA level 1 data (2023-2025)

Percentage with NCEA level 2 or above — 2025

97.7%

ACG Sunderland97.7%
Auckland Region85.3%
Composite (Year 1-15)86%
Private: Fully Reg.95%
New Zealand77.8%
Trend and demographic breakdown
Female100%
Male95.5%
MāoriNot applicable
PacificNot applicable
Asian96.4%
MELAANot applicable
OtherNot applicable
European/Pākehā100%
Total97.7%

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison NCEA level 2 data (2023-2025)

Percentage with NCEA level 3 or above — 2025

83.7%

ACG Sunderland83.7%
Auckland Region71.7%
Composite (Year 1-15)71.7%
Private: Fully Reg.88.7%
New Zealand59%
Trend and demographic breakdown
Female95.2%
Male72.7%
MāoriNot applicable
PacificNot applicable
Asian85.7%
MELAANot applicable
OtherNot applicable
European/Pākehā83.3%
Total83.7%

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison NCEA level 3 data (2023-2025)

Percentage with VP Award — 2025

0%

ACG Sunderland0%
Auckland Region14.6%
Composite (Year 1-15)16%
Private: Fully Reg.12.1%
New Zealand14.1%
Trend and demographic breakdown
Female0%
Male0%
MāoriNot applicable
PacificNot applicable
Asian0%
MELAANot applicable
OtherNot applicable
European/Pākehā0%
Total0%

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison Vocational Pathway data (2023-2025)

Retention

Percentage staying until at least 17th birthday — 2025

95.3%

ACG Sunderland95.3%
Auckland Region88.9%
Composite (Year 1-15)86.6%
Private: Fully Reg.95%
New Zealand83%
Trend and demographic breakdown
Female100%
Male90.9%
MāoriNot applicable
PacificNot applicable
Asian96.4%
MELAANot applicable
OtherNot applicable
European/Pākehā94.4%
Total95.3%

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0 — Table 2: Comparison trend data (2023-2025)

About the school

Equity Index (EQI)
not applicable
Boarding
No
Language of instruction
All students taught in English/other setting
Urban / rural
Major urban area
Date opened
4 February 2007

The Equity Index is used by the Ministry to allocate equity funding. It describes the socio-economic barriers a school’s students face, not how good the school is. How the Equity Index works

What did ERO find?

The Education Review Office reviews every school and publishes what it finds in full. We quote ERO’s report here, section by section, in ERO’s own words and order, and link to it. We do not summarise a report, pick a line out of one, or turn one into a score. How ERO reviews schools

Reports ERO holds
2
Last reviewed
17 September 2024
Latest report
ACG Sunderland September 2024
Report type
not reported
Board assurance
not reported

What this report states about the school

As stated in ERO’s report of 17 September 2024 — not necessarily the position now. Each line quotes the sentence it came from.

International students
  • trueThe school is a signatory provider to the Education (Pastoral Care of Tertiary and International Learners) Code of Practice 2021

Read the full report on ero.govt.nz →

The roll ERO recorded, and when

ERO writes a roll into each report it publishes: a count taken for that report, on the day shown, by the review team that was there. The Ministry of Education’s current roll for this school is 886 — the figure at the top of this page, and the one to use for how big the school is now. These are a different measurement by a different body, so they will rarely agree, and a difference between them is not a change in the school.

  1. September 2019

    382

    Counted while ERO’s review team was at the school. Education Review Office, report of 15 October 2019

This is one count taken for one report. It says what the roll was on that day, and nothing about how the roll has moved.

Read the full report on ero.govt.nz →

All 2 reports ERO holds for this school

ERO reviews a school every few years — around four years between reviews is the usual cycle — so an older date here reflects where a school sits in that cycle, not how it is doing.

Source: Education Review Office, CC BY 4.0.

Roll date: 30 June 2026 (2026).