KuraHub

← Back to search

A1 Student School

Composite · Private : Fully Registered

Year levels
not reported
Total roll
25
Enrolment zone
No
Gender
Co-Educational
Every one of the 569 schools in Auckland Region with a published location. A1 Student School is the marked one. Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0

Where is it, and how do I get in touch?

Address
10 Kotiri St, St Heliers, Auckland
Territorial authority
Ōrākei Local Board Area
Phone
021-333796
Email
office@a1student.com
Website
https://www.a1student.com
Directions
Get directions

Other schools nearby: schools in Auckland

Who goes here?

Ethnicity breakdown of the total roll, shown as context. Not ranked, and not compared against any average.

European
21
Māori
3
Pacific
1
Asian
3
MELAA
1
Other
0
International
0

Roll by year level and age

Shown as context, not ranked, not compared to any average. As at 30 June 2026, from the same annual return as the roll count above.

By year level
MāoriPacificAsianMELAAOtherEuropean/ PākehāInternational studentsTotal
Year 0400000101
Year 0500000202
Year 0610000101
Year 0701100304
Year 0800200103
Year 0900000505
Year 1000000101
Year 1100000202
Year 13+00000101
Total1130017020
By age
MāoriPacificAsianMELAAOtherEuropean/ PākehāInternational studentsTotal
Age 0800000101
Age 0900000202
Age 1010000101
Age 1101100304
Age 1200200103
Age 1300000505
Age 1400000101
Age 1500000202
Age 1700000101
Total1130017020

Source: Education Counts, Ministry of Education, CC BY 4.0

Retention

About the school

Equity Index (EQI)
not applicable
Boarding
No
Language of instruction
All students taught in English/other setting
Urban / rural
Major urban area
Date opened
31 March 2019

The Equity Index is used by the Ministry to allocate equity funding. It describes the socio-economic barriers a school’s students face, not how good the school is. How the Equity Index works

What did ERO find?

The Education Review Office reviews every school and publishes what it finds in full. We quote ERO’s report here, section by section, in ERO’s own words and order, and link to it. We do not summarise a report, pick a line out of one, or turn one into a score. How ERO reviews schools

Reports ERO holds
2
Last reviewed
14 March 2025
Latest report
A1 Student School March 2025
Report type
not reported
Board assurance
not reported

Read the full report on ero.govt.nz →

All 2 reports ERO holds for this school

ERO reviews a school every few years — around four years between reviews is the usual cycle — so an older date here reflects where a school sits in that cycle, not how it is doing.

Source: Education Review Office, CC BY 4.0.

Roll date: 30 June 2026 (2026).